403

403

Saturday. My oldest son didn’t go to his father yesterday. He stayed here and invited two friends over. I have no idea what they did but it was 5.30am and I could still hear them. At 7.30am when I went to the bathroom, they were still talking . Then I went back to bed and slept until 10.30am.
Around 11am I decided to see if they needed anything and say good morning. Probably their parents wake up at 6.30am to seize the day. Not me. I seize my bed when I can.
They were having breakfast in the living room. I almost fainted when I saw cans of energy drinks, cups of frozen cappuccino and the lids laying around, all kind of chips and cookie packages, napkins, some plates with yesterday’s dinner, sleeping bags and pillows, all very nicely spread.
I smiled and said: “Nice mess”. They laughed.

Then I went to the kitchen and found a pizza served all for me on the table. I believe I’ll let them stay over whenever they please. Specially after I saw that they tidied all up (and the pizza wasn’t burnt).
Plus, after I finished the pizza I shouted: “Vince, do you have some chocolate for me?”
“Yes!! Mars or KitKat?”
“One of each, thank you very much!”.
Oh yeah, they are so freaking welcome next time… This is much better than room service.

A couple of days ago, I was challenged by Carol Ann at http://manyofus1980.me to the 3 DAY QUOTE CHALLENGE. You can see the post here.
As you can imagine, there are rules to follow:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you.
-Share one new quote on three consecutive days on your blog. They can be from anywhere, anyone, or anything.
-On each of the three days, nominate three more bloggers to carry on with the quotes.

Thank you Carol Ann!

I decided to use quotes from movies because I thought it was going to be easy. Hell No!! Just when I need a freaking quote, everything is gone in my mind. The only one I could remember is the one below. The others… I had to search them. But first things, first.

DAY 1: (with bonus)

From the movie Turbo (2013)

turbo-image-5

I love that quote. Some days I feel like tattooing it in the forehead of the assholes who told me: “Yeah, right… Like that’s ever going to happen”. You can imagine who’ll be the first being inked.

Now comes the part that I don’t like AT ALL. Nominating 3 other bloggers.
I’m sorry, I can’t do it. I can’t pick 3 (or one), but if you feel like doing this challenge,

12-classic-movie-quotes-clint-eastwood-can-use-at-the-rnc-7f41446d4e2

(And that was today’s bonus).

Have a great Saturday!

~ by DotedOn on October 3, 2015.

21 Responses to “403”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. My kids are definitely getting to the age when they CAN do stuff like that for me. The question is whether they WILL, especially without having to be asked!! Sometimes my daughter does sweet things, never my son…even though he is a pretty nice kid. Just don’t think it occurs to him.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww. Sweet boys WITH sweets!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. TP
    Sounds like the perfect morning, including chocolate. You oldest is coming into his own person. It’s great Dad doesn’t hassle him for not staying over.
    😦
    TM

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How sweet they are! ❤ They are very well-behaved as well. This is what you deserve to have dear 😉 BTW, I really love that quote. Very motivational! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So, instead of carpe diem, you are carpe mattress… gotcha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
