405

Screen Shot 2015-09-30 at 12.04.52 PM

Monday. Here it comes again. At least it’s not raining.
The sun is still warm but when you are in the shadow, it feels really cold.
Yes, I’m already counting the days to summer and I hope this time, I get a summer.

Today is the last day of the 3 DAY QUOTE CHALLENGE.
Thanks again, Carol Ann (http://manyofus1980.me) for this, I really enjoyed doing it.

DAY 3 (with bonus)

From the movie Tombstone (1993)

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 1.04.23 PM

I chose this one because someone said it to me a while ago . Of course, I was totally lost because I didn’t know what it meant until I searched it in urbandictionary.com

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 1.46.59 PM

“I’m the man you are looking for”. That melted me. To be honest, it’s not difficult to melt me.
Sometimes I remember the things that made me melt and I shake my head and ask myself: “Am I that stupid?” You can probably guess my answer too.

And here comes the bonus. Since the quote is from the movie Tombstone, here are some tombstones that made me laugh.

1-1

85920226d2b281a5b53ce54f3a93ba72

edssed

Tombstone4

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 7.57.03 PM

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 7.55.30 PM


source:
urbandictionary.com

~ by DotedOn on October 5, 2015.

20 Responses to “405”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Funny…and very appropriate with Halloween coming. Do you celebrate Halloween there?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not really. For sure there are private parties and some places where you can go with a costume .(That probably explains why they sell the sexy witch costume every year πŸ˜€ )

      Like

      • I guess it’s nice there is something. Halloween can be overrated anyway. It’s a big bother for parents finding outfits and taking kids trick or treating.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I can imagine! Specially when they choose a costume and one day before they decide they don’t like it anymore… That happened to me twice when my kids were at the other school and the Halloween party was BIG. πŸ™‚
        At 7.30am I was shouting: “You either wear this freaking costume or you put the white sheet on and you are a ghost!!” πŸ˜€

        Like

      • Oh gosh, thank goodness that never happened to me but there have been times when the costumes were so cheaply made that I was afraid they wouldn’t last through all the various parties. That’s why now I try to do homemade, and by that I mean, collecting bits and pieces from thrift shops since I don’t sew.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I enjoyed making costumes. A few times I even made paper mache masks for my kids. πŸ™‚
        I’m not sure where my creativity went right now πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Well certainly into that cheerleading outfit you were for today’s blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha, I believe you can cut out some colored paper and tape it to a shirt too! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The one with “free Wi-Fi” really made me laugh πŸ˜€ . No matter where people have gone to, they will always need free Wi-Fi lol πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Huckleberrry, eh? That’s new to me too.

    And I’m also looking forward to summer! I don’t deal well with the cold.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Also, I wanted to say a great big thank you for always being so supportive, but particularly on our recent post where we interviewed local actors. I know it’s not an inherently interesting piece, but every kind word from strangers meant a great deal to these two as they embark on a new career, and it means a lot to me as well that you took the time to do it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jay, you will make me cry!! πŸ™‚
      I really enjoy all your posts. I never read movie reviews because then I didn’t feel like watching the movie anymore. But you write so nicely that most of the time, you make me want to watch the movie! (Unless these two Australian actors play on them… :D)

      Like

  6. these are so funny πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. These are so funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Crap, someone said that exact same thing already. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
