411

411

Sunday. It’s sunny and I’m so grateful for that.
Yesterday I did what I said. I got ready and walked to the main town 5 km/3.1 mi away.
I thought I was going to see all the trees yellow and orange but for some reason, everything was still green.
If I didn’t have on a thermic shirt, a fleece and a jacket, I could have even thought it was a spring day.

IMG_2815

As I was walking on the foot/bicycle path by the road, many of those Volkswagen mini buses passed me.

IMG_2812

I was smiling because last year I also happened to be in town the day that the VW Classics met. The only difference was that I was wearing short sleeves that day, I sat on a sidewalk cafe to have a wine and it was the first (and only) time that a man approached me since I live here. Yes, he was VERY drunk if you are wondering.

The town was crowded. Full of cyclists and bikers and tourists and families with kids. All the cafes were full.
I walked around the castle and took a couple of pictures. Everything looked beautiful.

IMG_2816

IMG_2817

That’s my favorite part. I love those windows and the balcony.

IMG_2819

The blue sky was unbelievable.
After a while I decided to walk back home. I had the sun on my face, that was a nice feeling even though I could barely open my eyes to see where I was going.

I got home and everything hurt. I prepared a sandwich and sat in the living room to watch a movie. Then I went to bed and watched other 2.5 movies.
This morning I was really surprised, I didn’t feel like staying in bed. I got dressed and now I’m having breakfast on the couch by the window.
I should mow the lawn. I’m so glad it’s Sunday and I’m not allowed to do it.

~ by DotedOn on October 11, 2015.

32 Responses to “411”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Enjoy your day โค ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not allowed to mow the lawn on Sunday? Why? Anyway, glad you are having a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoy your down time..you sure deserve it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s Thanksgiving here today. I’m at work Matt’s at work. We’re looking forward to getting out of here and going home to turkey.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. โค

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sounds like a good day. If I want to go on any kind of walk, I’m having to get dressed in shorts and a short sleeve shirt… cause it’s fall and still in the high 80’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. So what your saying is a hard workout made a miracle happen, you felt great next day and you feel good. Is this just a fluke or a committed lifestyle? The photos were great.
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    TM

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful pictures sweetie! โค Such a lovely place to walk around!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I'm glad everything was still green to cheer my sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing is better than seeing greens and the sun shining! It just makes everything better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
