422

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 8.08.45 PM

Thursday. Yesterday the fight continued and my kids were mad at each other and mad at me until my 2nd son came to me to talk.
He said: “It’s not fair that V is using my keyboard but I can’t use his computer”.
“You are right, it’s not fair… but what can you do?”
“I can’t take my keyboard now because he’s using it, so I hid his iPad and his Nintendo and his underwear”.
“You hid his underwear?”
“Yes”… And he was laughing like crazy, so I said: “He’ll be mad this evening when he finds out he has no underwear… better put this in his drawer”.

IMG_2842

Sometimes it’s really hard to spot the adult in this house.

In the evening we went to his bedroom to see his face when he found my panties but for some reason he found one of his. We were a bit disappointed. We’ll have to try again today.

A couple of weeks ago I read something and I wish I had taken a screenshot. It was like you can be around your kids the entire day and they won’t pay attention to you. But as soon as you are on the phone or sitting on the toilet, they’ll be desperately needing you. That’s so true in my case. It’s unbelievable.
I try to shower when my kids are sleeping because if I don’t, I end up doing it with at least two of them in the bathroom with me.
They even put a chair there because I think they didn’t like to sit on the edge of the bathtub anymore.
I love my kids… I wonder if in 20 years they’ll enjoy having me in the bathroom as much as I enjoy having them now. I also can’t wait to see their faces when I empty my shoes full of sand on their living rooms’ carpets.

~ by DotedOn on October 22, 2015.

30 Responses to “422”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Ha, funny! Maybe you should have put a bigger piece of panties in there!! My daughter, especially, likes to bother me when I’m reading or doing something for myself. I remember once I was so tired I fell asleep on the floor and woke up when she was trying to shove a crayon up my nose.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. So true! When I’m busy, they need me. If I’m free, I’m a pain in the butt to them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly!! They can be busy and we have to respect that but when we are the ones busy, we need to leave everything and be at their service! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. hahaha it is really cute when you said “I wonder if in 20 years they’ll enjoy having me in the bathroom as much as I enjoy having them now”. I wonder if my mum had the same thoughts when I was a kid lol πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good question for them now! How did he confuse your panties with his brothers? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lol ,ya I remember the same fights with my kids..
    and boy always wanting me when I needed the toilet. ..except now at nearly 21 and the oldest out of home I get texts at 2.16 am call me it’s urgent (pretty different response then..)few minutes later lol don’t worry it was just an earthquake mom lol grrrr
    ya don’t we love them!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ We sure love them! And my mom keeps telling me: When they are small, also their problems are small… wait until they get older… I’m terrified! πŸ˜€

      Like

  7. If you can’t beat em, join em! I like that attitude. Your kids will remember these times you were playful with them.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. “Sometimes it’s really hard to spot the adult in this house.” This really cracked me up P! That’s me. I can never be left alone at home without adult supervision. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ‘Sometimes it’s really hard to spot the adult in this house.’
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This made me laugh so freaking hard! “You hid his underwear?”

    Liked by 1 person

  11. My mother was never this cool (cool… hrm, that might not be the exact right word) and always tried to get me and my two brothers to get along because she didn’t want to have to deal with three boys attempting to kill each other (which we did quite often). And yes, twenty years from now, when it’s payback time… ahh, the moments we parents live for (granted for me that ’20 years’ is more like 10).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
