423

423

Friday. I mentioned many times before that I have a neighbor. She’s single and a hair dresser and she’s never home. I have no idea how old she is. In over a year, I think I saw her 7 times and one time I cried on her. She seems nice.
A couple of weeks ago she said that last Saturday, she was going to pick me up to go out somewhere. Since I didn’t know at what time she could come, I got ready very early and started watching a movie. I hate people waiting for me.
A couple of hours passed and she never showed up so I put another movie, poured myself a double glass of rose wine and just relaxed on the couch.
Remember me telling you that I’m not able to read or do much because my attention span is kind of short these days? Well, it seems that I can’t even watch a movie without hitting the pause button (around 20 times) to do something else… Like a quiz.

Screen Shot 2015-10-17 at 9.21.40 PM

I bet not many of you know which Taylor Swift song you are. I know now which one I am.
Based on my answers, I got this result: “You do things your own way and don’t follow others. Some might say that you don’t fit in, but that’s only because you choose not to conform”.

Screen Shot 2015-10-17 at 9.12.08 PM

That’s pretty accurate and pertains to the song: YOU BELONG WITH ME. One of the three songs I know by Taylor Swift. And I think it’s the one I like the most.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And this is the kind of song that I’d sing (after 4 beers, 3 wines and 2 tequilas) to the guy who cuts the cheese to perfectly fit the cracker.
Hey you, you belong with me. Don’t settle for some butter on your toast. I promise I’ll spread your bread evenly for the rest of your life. We are the perfect match and we are meant to be together!!

YOU BELONG WITH ME
(written by Liz Rose & Taylor Swift)

You’re on the phone with your girlfriend
She’s upset
She’s going off about something that you said
‘Cause she doesn’t get your humor like I do
I’m in my room
It’s a typical Tuesday night
I’m listening to the kind of music she doesn’t like
And she’ll never know your story like I do’

But she wears short skirts
I wear T-shirts
She’s cheer captain
And I’m on the bleachers
Dreaming about the day when you wake up
And find that what you’re looking for has been here the whole time

If you can see I’m the one who understands you
Been here all along so why can’t you see
You belong with me
You belong with me

Walkin’ the streets with you and your worn-out jeans
I can’t help thinking this is how it ought to be
Laughing on a park bench, thinking to myself
Hey isn’t this easy

And you’ve got a smile that could light up this whole town
I haven’t seen it in a while since she brought you down
You say your fine
I know you better than that
Hey what you doing with a girl like that

She wears high heels
I wear sneakers
She’s cheer captain and I’m on the bleachers
Dreaming about the day when you wake up
And find that what you’re looking for has been here the whole time

If you can see that I’m the one who understands you
Been here all along so why can’t you see
You belong with me

Standing by and waiting at your back door
All this time how could you not know
Baby, you belong with me
You belong with me

Oh, I remember you drivin’ to my house in the middle of the night
I’m the one who makes you laugh
When you know you’re about to cry
And I know your favorite songs
And you tell me about your dreams
I think I know where you belong
I think I know it’s with me

Can’t you see that I’m the one who understands you
Been here all along so why can’t you see
You belong with me

Standing by and waiting at your back door
All this time
How could you not know
Baby you belong with me
You belong with me

You belong with me
Have you ever thought just maybe
You belong with me
You belong with me

If you are super bored and want to know which Taylor Swift song you are, you can take the quiz here.

—-

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on October 23, 2015.

16 Responses to “423”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. You know in America, the expression ‘cut the cheese’ means to fart. Ha, ha! So, did your friend ever show up?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This may seem weird, but I’m not a Taylor Swift fan. But I am a fan of Fridays, so happy Friday to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I took the quiz and I got the same song! I am a Taylor Swift fan, and I don’t care who knows it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • High five, Kim!! πŸ™‚
      Did you pick the banjo too?? πŸ˜€
      You know I’m not much into music (or at all), but I like her. I think she’s extraordinarily smart and she does what she wants and that’s why most people don’t like her (because they are jealous!!) πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • I like her because she’s a writer. It’s pretty rare for a girl her age to write her own songs. All of the other pop stars just sing the songs they’re given, and then their voices are auto-tuned. So, they’re literally just pretty faces.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. The song you chose from Taylor Swift describes who I am πŸ˜‰ Good song choice dear πŸ˜‰ Hope your neighbor shows up next time! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think I’ll pass on the quiz.. I’d be afraid to find out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
