426

426

Monday. One more week of autumn holidays and I’m loving it. All this love will change into hate next Monday when my kids start school. I better don’t think about it now.
Did I ever mention that my favorite kind of movies are the ones involving a (road)trip? You probably thought that I preferred romantic movies. I like them too but sometimes they are too predictable and that bothers me. For example, if I say I didn’t like “The Notebook” much I’m afraid I’ll lose some followers… So I’m not saying it.

A couple of weeks ago I searched road trip movies and made a list of the ones I want to watch.
Yesterday it was the turn of “The Way” with Martin Sheen. I loved it even though it made me cry. The message in that movie is very powerful (at least, it was for me).
There is a part when the main character asks a woman if she had made the trip and the woman answers:
“No, never. When I was young, I was too busy. Now that I’m older, I’m tired”.
For someone who’s terrified with death like I am, listening to those words is not exactly reassuring. Those kind of messages make me really anxious. I hate wasting time and the idea that I could die before doing all the things I want to do, makes me really sad.

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 1.24.33 PM

The problem is you think you have time. And there is a problem also when you know you don’t have it.

~ by DotedOn on October 26, 2015.

17 Responses to “426”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Every day I make plans before sleeping that this is how I will utilize my time tomorrow so that I can make best out of my autumn break but every day I end up watching movies hahahah

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Well, it’s also wasteful to spend your time worrying about things you could be doing instead of enjoying the things you are doing.
    I don’t like romantic movies either.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love this quote! Life is too short not to do and be with those that make us happy πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  5. That is SUCH an important message. Don’t put things off!!! Be happy today.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, I seem to agree with you and with your commenters on this thread. We’re born with a limited stock of time, so we should try to use it wisely.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Absolutely loving that quote and I really have to learn from it πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The Notebook is drivel… (see, I’ll say it).. Sweet Home Alabama was much better. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
