435

435

Wednesday. It’s a beautiful sunny day and it’s going to be warm later this afternoon. The perfect day to mow the lawn for the last time this year. It’s a shame that I’m not feeling well.
I’ll be counting the minutes until my kids leave so I can go back to bed. I’m tired and energy-less.

And now I can add to the crappy feelings list, sadness. I just saw this headline and couldn’t help to read the news.

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 11.18.36 AM

Daniel Fleetwood, a 32 years old man fan of Star Wars, would love to watch the new Star Wars movie before he dies. The doctors informed him in July that he had only 2 months to live.
The Force Awakens release date is December 18th.
Daniel said:

“Judging by how progressive the disease has gotten in the past two months I really don’t think that I’ll be able to make it.”

I’m sending good vibes from here, I really hope he gets his dying wish granted.

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 11.25.52 AM

If I’m told I have only two months left… No. I can’t even think about it.
Life is too short, do what you have to do, NOW. You never know how many tomorrows you have.

I better dry my tears and go with my day.

~ by DotedOn on November 4, 2015.

16 Responses to “435”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I hope that he gets a private screening. So sad!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is sad. Thinking about little things like that make the thought of death so much more realistic. I’m with Rob on the private screening thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. May the force be with you.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Praying for him! I also hope his wish comes true! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ok, so… late as usual, but he got to see it. That is utter coolness on the part of Hollywood.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
