441

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 10.44.17 AM

Mug shot Tuesday. “I like the sound you make when you shut up”. I never said those words out loud but you have no idea how many times that thought came to my mind.
A few days ago I read this article about compatibility and said I was going to write about it. It won’t be today because I’m sleepy and I can barely think. On that post I added a quote by Courteney Cox.

Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 11.46.19 AM

After reading that I had to think if I could relate. And of course I could!
I started to think about the things I liked about a person and that later, when the love was gone, how much I disliked (hated) them. For example, their voice. How beautiful was in the beginning and how much I hated it in the end. When I saw the mouth opening, I had to cringe because I new that the horrible sound was about to come out.

Todd from Thoughts from the Front, left this very interesting comment. I have to admit that I never thought of that.

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 10.52.07 AM

I never had someone passionate and caring. How dumb am I? If I’m really passionate and caring, why on earth I chose someone who’s not passionate or caring at all?
And then it struck me… “You used to be full of life. I loved that about you”. He did… But then it was exactly that what he couldn’t stand about me anymore. My enthusiasm. My passion. My dreams. So he cut my wings and put me in a little cage.

In the article there was an example. Imagine that you’re living together with someone. That person goes away for a few days. Then you find something that belongs and it’s important to them but for some reason is misplaced, how do you feel?:
A- Annoyed because you have to pick up the clutter.
B- Happy because it brings nice memories.

That answer says a lot. At least, to me.
I’m a messy person so I respect messy people. I would never make a problem to someone because they lost their keys or let their shoes in the living room.
What I don’t get is why those people make such a big fuss about my shoes being in the living room and never seem to see their fu#$ing mess or how freaking imperfect and annoying they are when they suggest that I’m a lost cause and pretend they are so perfect?

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 11.37.32 AM

Can you tell I’m PMS? I better wear my t-shirt… I don’t want people thinking I didn’t tell them so.

warning hormonal

This is for the ones who still wonder what PMS stands for.

PMS

And a message to the ones who think they are so freaking perfect.

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 11.54.56 AM

~ by DotedOn on November 10, 2015.

26 Responses to “441”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I’ve actually thought a LOT about this and you know what? When I’m having great sex with someone, the little things don’t bother me. That’s why for me it’s sooo important ya know? I’m a crazy loon when I’m pmsing so I feel ya lol! Have some chocolate and try to smile. Hugs xo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love that shirt! Do women really get PMS? My experience is that it’s all gumdrops and unicorns. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, definitely the case of seeing X but falling in love with Y. Then when you realize that person is really X, well, it’s just a matter of how well you can cope with the discrepancies. Unfortunately, that’s probably the key to making a relationship work.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What I never understand is how anyone can stay in love with ME. Even I get annoyed with me sometimes, and the more annoying I feel, the more he thinks I”m adorable. How does that even work? I hope it always stays that way.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. No one is perfect, so who are they to judge you? PMS shirt is the best invention. We all need one πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That guy who’s comment you posted… man he sounds smart. Who is he? I could use some of that wisdom he’s got. (imagine my surprise when I saw my face plastered to the comment… I was like.. wait, what did I say? What did I say????)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve been surfing your posts lol, mercifully I won’t comment on all……yet! I’ve love reading conversational blogs (That is the definition of a blog) I’m always honest and would just say you are fabulous πŸ™‚ I’ve said on many times on ladies blogs that I now understand the female mind a lot more, seriously! Especially the A or B question, again you brought to mind my parents…….. mum is messy always has been, dad constantly tidy’s up thrown ‘stuff’ away he thought was rubbish, lol 53 years later they STILL have that argument “where’s so and so? IT wasn’t rubbish!!!” But interestingly the argument is short told with fondness UNLIKE when we were kids when the same argument was FULL ON lol. Yes time mellows but I have a guess midway there’s a chance of separation.

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ Ty Andrew!
      I’ve been stalking your blog too πŸ˜€
      My mom is the queen of the clean and the tidy and I’m worse than my dad (a terrible mess) πŸ™‚ I want someone like me, I already had enough fights for 3 lifetimes πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m maybe tooo in love tooo addicted to WP blogs, is there such a condition lol? No matter there are worse things to do in life than ‘stalk read’ other peoples ideas and thoughts all so honest AND btw sometimes recklessly honest! I know of four ladies who’ve been tracked down by partners, yes four and one case wasn’t funny infact it’s little upsetting, I’m going to talk about that one in a post, not to tell tales but because I was nearly discovered!

        I’ve had such fun with you tonight πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! Please write about it πŸ™‚
        And I truly believe there is such a condition πŸ™‚

        I had fun with you too! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Perfect? that aint me. lol. i’m messy with a cap m. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
