454

454

Monday. I don’t hate this day so much yet. I got 5 hours of uninterrupted sleep, quite a record, and it’s also sunny.
The weekend was better than I expected, even though it snowed for a while.

Last week the man asked me if I had finally used the weed e-cigarette that my friend sent me back in May. I have a friend who sells products made of cannabis oil and she sent me a few things so I could try them. You can read more about it here.
I didn’t smoke the e-weed or planned to, so I gave it to him.

On Saturday the man called. He was smoking the e-weed. He wanted to say that his parents were coming this Wednesday and renting a house near his place . I asked him if he knew how long they were staying and he said: “No, as usual, they only booked one way”.
“I don’t know how you can stand that. Did they call to tell you?”.
“No, I called them and they told me…”
“Always the same with them. Expecting you to leave everything to be at their service”.
“That’s why I called. I’m desperate, I don’t know what to do”.
“Well, I guess you understand how I felt all those years.”
“Please, help me”
“What do you want me to do? I believe I asked for your help for over 14 years and you thought I was overreacting. Your parents visiting made my eye twitch. You laughed. I cried”.
“I’m sorry”.
“I’m sorry too. It’s your fault. You were never on my side. You let your mother be commander and chief… Now suck it up”.
“Don’t be mean”
“I’m not mean. I’m telling you how I feel. Your mother is invasive, she’s always been”. (I could go on and on reminding him of the times that I found his mom looking through my stuff or listening behind doors, but I just kept that for me).
“But…”
“But nothing, you allowed her to do as she pleased, now deal with it”.
“…” He put a sad face so I asked:
“Don’t tell me that she’s using the cancer now to be the victim”.
“Of course she is”.
“I’m speechless… She managed to be always the victim without being sick… Now she’ll use the sick card every time to make you feel guilty”.
“I know”.
“Well, I’m truly sorry”.
“No, you are enjoying all this.”
“No, you are wrong. All this will affect MY KIDS. I’m not enjoying it a bit”.
“So, do you have any tip for me?”
“No… Nothing. I wouldn’t know what to do. Maybe you can write a review on the site of the house they are planning to rent and say it’s full of rats or cockroaches”.
“You are not helping”

Really! I can’t believe that man. I felt sorry for him, he looked desperate and was smoking the e-weed, which made me laugh a bit but I can understand how he feels… You have no idea how dense is the air when his mother is in town. I’m so glad that’s in the past for me. Now my poor kids have to tolerate all that crap…

Before we hung up, I asked him if the e-weed did something or not. He said it didn’t. I don’t believe it. The fact that he could talk to me without shouting or making any object fly, told me otherwise.
It’s a shame that the package came only with two refills… It won’t be enough to endure the long stay… We are sure that they won’t leave before January.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 12.08.38 PM

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 12.18.07 PM

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 12.18.27 PM

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 12.18.47 PM

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 12.17.48 PM

I know, not all the mothers in law are bad… But the bad ones, are REALLY BAD.

~ by DotedOn on November 23, 2015.

17 Responses to “454”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Yikes! She sounds horrible. Sucks for your kids. Hugs xo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. haha! Loved those quotes, Paola!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So why are you in the picture here? The Man is obviously barely worth your time and attention. I would just stay as far from the in laws as possible and let The Man suffer. If I were you, I would have laughed and hung up the phone.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m with Marissa on this one. I understand the motherly doting (see what I did there) that gets pulled into play because of situations like this, but the man needs to grow a pair and deal with it. Hey, why not buy him two marbles and the next time you see him, hand them too him and say, “At least now I know you have a pair.” 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m sorry for the man, but not too sorry. All those years that he didn’t help you and now he is paying a huge price for it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
