455

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 11.29.56 AM

Mug shot Tuesday. I Miss: Can you miss something that you never had? Or is it only possible to miss the things you had or you know about?
In my case, I miss a lot of things and many of those, I never had or if I had them, it was only for a short time.

I miss holding hands while watching TV.
I miss someone who would catch me wherever I fall.
I miss my good night kiss.
I miss cuddling.
I miss cooking with someone.
I miss someone who can’t take their hands off me.
I miss the warmth in my bed.
I miss a smile in the morning.
I miss strong arms around me.
I miss sex.
I miss talking to my best friend.
I miss the voice of my beloved person.
I miss someone looking at me with love and desire.
I miss someone to share my dreams with.

I could go on and on. And I can’t still decide if it’s better to have experienced those things and then to have lost them or forever wonder how it would be to have them.
I can tell that losing some of those things is hard. You end up wondering if you’ll ever have them again.
And for all the other things that I don’t really know how they are or feel, I wonder if I’ll ever be that lucky to get them. And if I do, I hope I never lose them again.

I’m tired of losing. I’m tired of things not being the way I want them to be.
If I lower my standards, does it mean that I’ll settle for less than what I want?

I miss: I guess I miss you.

~ by DotedOn on November 24, 2015.

30 Responses to “455”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. i totally understand you, and for me it is harder to miss the things i have had than what i have never have. but i know that on an earlier stage in my life i missed what i didnt have had more.. i also miss a lot of what you now miss, but not enough to want to do something about it yet. and on the other hand i am confused to the whole age thing! because men a bit older than me feels so old, and younger men are usually taken.. unless they are very young and they dont attract me.. and having a mother that is close to my age makes it strange to look at men that are 10+ older than me too… strange things the mind think and worry about πŸ˜‰ have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow Maria! I’m sorry… that’s all I can say πŸ˜€
      It sucks feeling this way. It sucks specially at this time of the year (I’m lying, it always sucks!!).
      We should get our wishes granted soon, I believe we deserve it! ❀ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I think that is the eternal question. Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all? I don’t know the answer, other than to say that I wouldn’t change a thing, regardless of what may happen in life, because what has happened so far gave me the 3 most precious gifts in life.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I stumbled upon your blog while looking for some new materials for my articles. Good read!! Love what you have written!

    Like

  5. I often wonder if that whole ‘It’s better to have loved and lost’ thing is true. Well, how pathetic would it be if you were just a lonely old virgin with a couple of cats, right? Ha, ha! Sorry you are down today Paola. Hopefully this cheered you up a bit.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I’ve been reading about positive thinking, the Law of Attraction, etc. I find it fascinating to think that you can manifest your desires through thought and intentions. Crazy right? Hang in there. Hugs xo.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think it’s better to have had the experience. Even if it leaves you in pain, I think pain is more alive that just being empty or numb, and never knowing some of the greatest pleasures and mysteries of life.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s better to have experienced those things, no doubt in my mind πŸ™‚ Hang in there πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. “To have loved and lost is greater than to never have loved before.” Honestly, I get that whole philosophy, but I don’t necessarily buy into it. Sure, you got the joy of experiencing something, but you are left with the hole that demands to be filled (hey, I’m talking about emotions, get your mind out of the gutter), whereas if you never knew what any of that was, you would miss out on experiencing it, but you wouldn’t have to feel incomplete.
    In my experience personally, I am who I am because of all I have done and all I have missed, and… well, I have decided to be okay with me today. And on the days I am not okay with me, I decide to change. That’s about all I can do.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh, and as an addendum (A is for Alliteration)… I love your list.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m with you dear. ❀ Hang in there. Things will happen, but for now it is testing our patience πŸ˜‰ Good luck! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
