458

458

Friday. The Thanksgiving’s celebration was nice. The cheesecake and the pasta were amazing. The problem this time were the turkey legs, they were raw so I had to cut them and put them back in the oven. My kids said they were good anyway. Next year, I’ll prepare sushi… See? I can plan in advance.

I’m very sleepy today. My little one got sick during the night and had to vomit three times. I’m really glad the damage wasn’t so big. Only one fleece plaid and two towels. I truly hope my oldest son doesn’t get the virus this time. Man, that boy can vomit!! I’m not sure how he does it but when he gets sick, for sure I’ll be cleaning walls and washing curtains. Not once in his life he reached the toilet or got anywhere near. I’m still trying to decide which time was worse, if the time he vomited in the middle of the night while sleeping on the upper bunk bed or the time he got sick in the living room near the box of Lego’s.
In any case, I hope I have only those two times to decide which one was worse.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! It’s been a very strange week. Every single day was one of those days. There was sun, rain, wind and snow, nice happenings and really sad news, rage and happiness, a lot of laughter and many tears too. I believe I saw black and white and all the shades of grey.
Luckily, there was a song that made me smile when I thought it was impossible. I want to thank Angel at armyofangels2013.wordpress.com for posting that song a few days ago. It was exactly what I needed.

Ladies and Gentlemen, listen to Daniel Powter,

YOU HAD A BAD DAY
(written by Daniel Powter)

Where is the moment we needed the most?
You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost
They tell me your blue skies fade to grey
They tell me your passion’s gone away
And I don’t need no carryin’ on

You stand in the line just to hit a new low
You’re faking a smile with the coffee to go
They tell me your life’s been way off line
You’re falling to pieces every time
And I don’t need no carryin’ on

Cause you had a bad day, you’re taking one down
You sing a sad song just to turn it around
You say you don’t know, you tell me don’t lie
You work at a smile and you go for a ride

You had a bad day, the camera don’t lie
You’re coming back down and you really don’t mind
You had a bad day
You had a bad day

Well you need a blue sky holiday
The point is they laugh at what you say
And I don’t need no carryin’ on

You had a bad day, you’re taking one down
You sing a sad song just to turn it around
You say you don’t know, you tell me don’t lie
You work at a smile and you go for a ride

You had a bad day, the camera don’t lie
You’re coming back down and you really don’t mind
You had a bad day
Mmm, on a holiday

Sometimes the system goes on the blink
And the whole thing turns out wrong
You might not make it back and you know
That you could be well oh that strong
And I’m not wrong

So where was the passion when you need it the most?
Oh you and I
You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost

Cause you had a bad day, you’re taking one down
You sing a sad song just to turn it around
You say you don’t know, you tell me don’t lie
You work at a smile and you go for a ride

You had a bad day, you’ve seen what you like
And how does it feel for one more time?
You had a bad day
You had a bad day

Had a bad day
Had a bad day
Had a bad day


source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on November 27, 2015.

14 Responses to “458”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Great song, Paola. I’m glad that your Thanksgiving day celebration was a good one. For the record, I am NOT planning next years itinerary just yet. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. With having the day off I’m almost forgetting it’s a Friday! I went to my mother’s yesterday for Thanksgiving and she basically served me a TV dinner so I wouldn’t feel so bad if I were you. Then when we got home my husband vomited, but at least he can take care of himself!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • πŸ™‚ I like TV dinners!! I wish I could come up with some super nutritious things that don’t make a mess and can be eaten on the couch!
      I hope your husband feels better! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Turkey is so over-rated. Americans stress about getting it right (literally every American sit-com does an episode about over or under-cooking the turkey). I’m all about the sides and my mashed potatoes were perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ Being a vegetarian, the side dishes are my favorite too! But, peeling potatoes for 6 persons is not fun for me… I love opening a package of pasta and preparing a nice sauce. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Hope your little one is doing fine now! πŸ˜‰

    This song is soooo good. It was a song that my ex introduced to me when I had a bad day. It seriously reminds me of a lot of good memories. Thanks a lot dear for sharing here! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
