464

Screen Shot 2015-12-02 at 12.27.49 PM

Thursday. Level of inspiration: 0.
I’m sorry, I got nothing today except stress. There are so many things to do these days that I don’t know where to start. I guess I’ll start making a list and see what happens.
A friend told me long ago that she read a book about getting organized. It was written something like you should make a list with all the things that you have to do and write near each item on the list how long it would take you to accomplish it. If it was less than 5 minutes, you had to do that right away. If it was more, plan ahead.
I believe I finished all the things that can be done in less than 5 minutes. Those are the only things I can do. All the others stress me out. Like the Christmas presents. I don’t have any idea what to buy for my kids and 3 of them are too young for deodorant.

Right now is when I miss having a friend near. Or my mom. Someone who would tell me something like: Get your heavy ass moving and fold the freaking laundry!

~ by DotedOn on December 3, 2015.

23 Responses to “464”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. It made me sad to read this. I know how it feels to have no one around. Exercise can improve one’s mood. Or listening to music. Maybe if you pop out, and have a look around for presents, you’ll find you’ll get into it, and it will lift your mood.
    Sending love and hugs your way. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wish I had some words of encouragement but with so much holiday shopping to do, there really isn’t much for it except to get out there and do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Search for Get Things Done organization method. And it’s easier if, each day, you put only 3 things on your to-do list, so you don’t get overwhelmed. As to ideas for kids presents, why don’t you go to an artsy shop or fair? They always have nice things. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. πŸ™‚ I’m in my forties and yet when I go round my mother’s it’s as if I was sixteen again, she’ll give me the odd telling off in an affectionate way and yes tell me to get my ass in gear, like the other day she was quizzing me about Xmas cards, it’s only the 3rd!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My mom only tells me to tidy up my house… She thinks that in half an hour every day I should be fine… That only works when she’s here because she goes after everyone picking up their messes… When you cook near my mom, as soon as you place the wooden spoon somewhere because you don’t have to stir, she washes it, dries it and puts it away…
      I’m not exaggerating, she can wash the same wooden spoon 4 times while you cook πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Get your heavy a** moving and fold the freaking laundry! (and then put it away!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love you even on non inspiring days! Your always such a great pick me up to me. lol i bet you never knew that! Sending hugs! XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
