466

466

Saturday. Some things may offend some people. Some things may make some people think less of others. Some things are totally natural for some and cause the jaw of others to drop.
I’m the kind of person who rarely gets offended and who thinks that some body fluids/smells are natural. I need to explain a bit better here because I don’t want any misunderstanding. Sweat is natural, but please, wear deodorant because the smell of onions is only nice when is food related. Spitting makes me puke, so if you have to do it, try to hide from me. Vomiting is ok as long as it’s not on me. Snot… What can I say, I wore (and sometimes I still wear) my kids’ snots on my shoulders for over 14 years (I notice it always too late). Farting is… I have mix feelings here. I have 4 boys and a girl who’s also very good at the “pull my finger” thing without the need to pull any finger. Burps… well, some can make me laugh and I totally understand that the air is better out than in.

Today, I have “cagadera”

Screen Shot 2015-12-05 at 1.32.44 PM

This time is for sure something I ate. Not a virus, not an exam and not a broken heart. I tend to get that with all of the above. Sometimes is worse than others. Today I feel quite sick, my head hearts and my mouth is dry. A sign that I should be drinking instead of writing.

Did you ever read Gabriel Garcia Marquez “Love in Times of Cholera”? I loved that book. I watched the movie and I was very disappointed. Anyway, the book tells the story of a man suffering of a broken heart just when everyone else is having cholera. It seems that the symptoms are the same. You get the shits… I can tell, I had that several times and it’s awful. It’s even worse when you want to cry and for some reason you can’t. You suffocate.

Did you ever have a broken heart that gave you the shits and you blamed some sandwich that you ate at the airport?
I know, that’s very specific… But, did that ever happen to you and you had to use some lame excuse to tell all the people around because you couldn’t admit how bad you felt because you missed so much the person you love/d?

Yes, I’m a romantic… Of the worst kind (or the best. It always depends on who you ask).

Screen Shot 2015-12-05 at 2.11.19 PM

~ by DotedOn on December 5, 2015.

16 Responses to “466”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I had never heard of that word. As a matter of fact, cagadera sounds like something you’d order at a fancy restaurant. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wow, I don’t know about that. Maybe when I was young and my stomach was doing flip flops over some boy…may have been the closest I came. Hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can honestly say that I’ve never had the “love shits”! I did once have a roommate who farted when she got nervous. That led to some funny situations when she had a crush on a guy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Most of what you are ok with… ehhh, no. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. oh dear sick again? you’ve had a lot of sickness lately. I hope you felt better quickly. XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
