474

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 1.30.16 AM

Sunday. It was sunny a couple of hours ago and I was smiling. I’m not sure why I’m still smiling.
Every weekend I do everything wrong. I should try to keep the schedule and go to bed early and wake up early, but instead, I go to bed very late and wake up when the sun is about to go down again.
And the eating habits… Popcorn and peanut butter for dinner. And then hungry again at midnight so I ate what I was supposed to have for breakfast today and about 50 black olives and marshmallows… If this week I complain about having stomach problems (the shits), feel free to tell me what I need to hear.

Last night I went to bed after 4am. I started knitting a scarf at 2am.
During the entire day, I didn’t feel like going to the supermarket because it was stormy and today I don’t have any more bread so I’m baking some while watching a movie and working on the scarf.
Sometimes I feel like a modern day Amish. I wonder how it would be to live like that. I believe that if they let me keep my iPod and wifi, I could do it.
I can cook, bake, knit, crochet, sew and I have a bunch of kids. What else is required? I don’t mind wearing skirts… I probably will mind not having my machine to pluck the hair of my legs but maybe the ladies have developed a system… Or not, maybe they just match the beards of the men.
That thought scared me… and the panties… probably they wear handmade beige panties… I can’t do that.

My beautiful bread is ready. I can have breakfast now (1.47pm), continue knitting and watching the movie.

IMG_3099

~ by DotedOn on December 13, 2015.

24 Responses to “474”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Paola, the bread looks delicious, I could have a slice of it, you write funny stuff, I like it, and yes, Amish ladies should have developped some kind of system! 😀 Have a great sunday or whatever you call it, live it your way! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 🙂 Your bread looks truly delicious, it’s lovely to hear you muddle through a day, don’t worry honey I’d imagine being married to a ‘domestic goddess’ would be …..boring. Have a happy messy Sunday x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yummy looking bread! You have so many talents, and in today’s society that is rare. Be proud of your multiple talents and share the knowledge.
    Enjoy your day my friend!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Yes, that bread is impressive!
    You’ve really got me wondering about the enormous hand made panties now. That would be bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I doubt know if this is great for your digestion…or sleep habits… but it sounds like fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a delicious looking bread! 😉 I can eat this bread any time of the day. 🙂 You are such a talented person. ❤ I don't know hoe to bake, knit, crochet and sew. The only thing I know I know a bit is to cook 😛 .

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That bread looks pretty good. Where’s my slice?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
