479

Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 10.18.45 AM

Friday. It was a pretty busy week. I’m a bit stressed because there are a few more things I have to do before leaving and I’m afraid to forget them. I should make another list that I will misplace, of course.

A few days ago I mentioned I was going to show a picture of me 20 years ago and a picture of me now.
I don’t have many pictures here but I was lucky to find one of 1995. The problem with that picture is that back in ’95, my hair was like 2 inches long… And I couldn’t match the bottle.

IMG_3132

I don’t need to explain much, right? We were on a study trip in Puerto Madryn (Argentina) and we had the evening free so we went to the beach and I believe we took some bottles (because it was dark and nobody could see us…) except when the freaking flash was on.
I don’t remember much of that day but I have another picture where we (6 girls) tried to make a human pyramid and used the timer on the camera to shoot the picture… Sorry, I’m not showing that one yet.

I found another picture but it’s from December ’92. I believe we were about to go out. Back then, I colored my hair for fun.

IMG_3129

This is me a couple of days ago. I asked my son to take the picture trying to use the same angle. I matched the shirt but didn’t feel like putting so much crap around my wrist. I’m sure everything I had on, had a meaning. Now I don’t even wear a watch.
The hair color is not my choice. The stupid company that produces the only dyes that cover the grey of my hair, stopped making the color I liked so now I have to mix black and another color and that’s the result, something that looks black at night and reddish when the sun shines (not so often).

Without flash and with flash because I couldn’t decide which one was better.

IMG_3121

IMG_3127

So, what do you think? Can I say I still look 20 (times 2 plus 3)?

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!! I chose this song because I always liked it and it kind of makes sense today. If I could turn back time… I’m sure I’d choose to make a lost of things differently but then probably I wouldn’t be here today writing.
Every single mistake or stupid choice I made, brought me here and made me who I am…
Am I happy about it? Sometimes I am.

I wonder how I’d look with Cher’s outfit. I think I’d be too shy to leave the dressing room or look at myself in the mirror.
I think that Cher, instead of turning back time, she went to the future, got a Brazilian wax, filmed the video and then went back to the 89’s look.

Enjoy Cher and have a lovely Friday!


If I Could Turn Back Time

(written by Diane Warren)

If I could turn back time
If I could find a way
I’d take back those words that have hurt you
And you’d stay

I don’t know why I did the things I did
I don’t know why I said the things I said
Pride’s like a knife, it can cut deep inside
Words are like weapons, they wound sometimes

I didn’t really mean to hurt you
I didn’t wanna see you go
I know I made you cry
But baby

If I could turn back time, if I could find a way
I’d take back those words that have hurt you
You’d stay if I could reach the stars
I’d give them all to you, then you’d love me, love me
Like you used to do, if I could turn back time

My world was shattered, I was torn apart
Like somebody took a knife
And drove it deep in my heart
When you walked out that door
I swore that I didn’t care
But I lost everything darling then and there

Too strong to tell you I was sorry
Too proud to tell you I was wrong
I know that I was blind and darling

If I could turn back time, if I could find a way
I’d take back those words that have hurt you
And you’d stay if I could reach the stars
I’d give them all to you then you’d love me, love me
Like you used to do, if I could turn back time

If I could turn back time, if I could turn back time
If I could turn back time, oh baby
I didn’t really mean to hurt you
I didn’t wanna see you go, I know I made you cry

If I could turn back time, if I could find a way
I’d take back those words that have hurt you
And if I could reach the stars
I’d give them all to you then you’d love me, love me
Like you used to do, if I could turn back time

(Turn back time)
If I could find a way
Baby, baby, baby, baby, baby
You’d stay
(Reach the stars)

~ by DotedOn on December 18, 2015.

24 Responses to “479”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Your son 🙂 pretty much matched the poses! Babe we all get older but you’re still a good looking woman and the same 😉 ‘curvy’ figure

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is what I told you before. You look just the same to me 😉 . Beautiful as always!!! ❤ I really should start asking your secrets of staying young!!! 😉 🙂 Happy Friday to you sweetie!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Funny! You never changed! You know it’s funny, there’s a picture that I have from when I was about 20 in just about the same pose. Actually, I can’t remember if it was me or my sister (we’re twins). If I remember, I’ll find it and email it to you but it’s funny because as soon as I saw that picture it conjured the other one. By the way, I’m letting my hair grow out with lots of gray. I haven’t died it in a couple of months. I’ll let you know how it goes. If I get sick of it, I’ll dye it again.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. You look like the actress Michaela Watkins. I personally prefer the you now, but I will say you look very similar to you back then.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You look just like your older photo. Cher has nothing on you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Looks like not much changed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You look good, end of story. Good for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Wow, P! The years have been kind to you. I have so much gray hair that I’m going to have to start dying it as well. I’m a little nervous that it will fry my hair, but I think it’s a necessary evil at this point.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Looking good… past and present. Whatever you’re doing, keep doing it 😉 I like these editorial/memoirs. You make me wanna take a look back at myself too. I like how you recreated the pose too, great idea to continue every few years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
