494

494

Saturday. On the plane now. I didn’t check the time of my flight properly so we got to the airport much earlier than expected.
I couldn’t get wifi to work until 15 minutes before boarding. You have no idea how pissed off I was (probably, you do).
At the check in desk, the woman said: “Go early to the gate because the flight is full”.
My plan was to write this post at the airport and then sleep on the plane and on the train.
There were some problems with the air controllers so the flight left almost one hour later.
The plane is FULL except for two seats. And guess what? The two free seats were near the husband and father of the women that were sat near me, so after take off, they just moved where he was and now the only free seats are the ones in my row. If my luck this year will be like this, I’ll be so freaking happy.

IMG_3351

Now I’ll try to sleep for a bit and see if the wifi on the train will work so I can publish this. If not, it’ll be from home this afternoon after opening the Christmas presents with my kids.
In spite of all the incidents I had this trip, I had a great time and I hope I can repeat it soon (with My Prince next time, the walks on the beach are much nicer when you are holding hands with your beloved person).

Train wifi working, yay!! But I can’t sleep because I have to change trains soon.

This was a view from the plane as soon as we took off. Beautiful blue sky.

IMG_3348

This is what I found when I landed (and I’ll probably see for the next 12 months).

IMG_3352

I can’t get used to that…

~ by DotedOn on January 2, 2016.

16 Responses to “494”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Lovely ‘out the window’ photograph reminds me I haven’t flown for a while..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh yeah, a tough transition for sure! Hope your luck holds up in all else!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely plane photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Glad you got home safely! Hope your kids were glad to see you! please come on over to view my blog its now private for a while would love if you’d pop on over and request access at http://therapybits.wordpress.com/ x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That weather was just Germany saying… Welcome home! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Having those free seats in your row is definitely a good sign to tell you taht this is an awesome year for your Paola! πŸ™‚ The photo you took on your plane is gorgeous – I always love the view from above πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
