500

500

Friday. 500 days that I’m officially living here. Time flies. Sometimes, at least.
It always seems to stop in December prolonging the torture of the holidays.

I adored my grandfather. Among all the people I knew in my life, I think he was the one who taught me more lessons. Little things he said to me are still engraved in my memory. Which is very strange because if you know me, you know that I can rarely recall what was said in a conversation. The only song I can sing from start to end is Happy Birthday and the only poem I (kind of) know is the one you say to remember how many days each month has… And I discovered that I tend to change the words in that one too.

One of the things my grandpa said to me was: “Napoleon always said to his butler: ‘Dress me slowly, I’m in a hurry'”. I believe my grandpa thought I was impatient. Maybe I am, I don’t know. I think I’m more afraid of wasting time than anything else.
And if you must know, I don’t think Napoleon was right at all. I think he was a gambler. He just bet that making thing at a slower pace was the key to success. I disagree. There are a lot of factors affecting the outcome. I could write a book about it but of course, I don’t have time!

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And I’m in a hurry right now so what better song that “I’m in a Hurry” by Alabama? I know, I posted this song a few months ago but today, it’s just how I feel.

Enjoy and have a lovely day.

I’M IN A HURRY
(written by: Roger Murrah & Randy van Warmer)

I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why.

Don’t know why
I have to drive so fast
My car has nothing to prove
It’s not new
But it’ll do 0 to 60 in 5.2

Oh I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why

Can’t be late
I leave plenty of time
Shaking hands with the clock
I can’t stop
I’m on a roll and I’m ready to rock

Oh I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why

I hear a voice
That say’s I’m running behind
I better pick up my pace
It’s a race
And there ain’t no room
For someone in second place.

I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why.

I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why.

I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why.

I’m in a hurry to get things done
Oh I rush and rush until life’s no fun
All I really gotta do is live and die
But I’m in a hurry and don’t know why

source:
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on January 8, 2016.

17 Responses to “500”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Dress me slowly, I’m in a hurry…that’s a good one. I’ll have to remember it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats. You are ALWAYS an interesting read 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m kinda impatient too lol. Liked the song. X

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi my happy Twin
    You are REALLY Happy today. I hope The Prince has taken a step forward and that drives your happiness. I have no idea what WP has changed, on several blogs the comment link does not show. You might keep an eye on is case it keeps people from leaving comments.
    HAPPY DAYSARE ON THE WAY!
    🙂
    Twin

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m looking forward for those happy days!
      Wordpress changed several things, I take a really long time to find what I need, I don’t like it!! 🙂

      Like

  6. Great song. And life has a pace all its own. No need to rush, or slow down, just get in your raft and enjoy the trip. The waterfall will be upon you in no time.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 500 posts – what a milestone you have achieved dear! Big congrats to you! ❤ I agree with you that patience cannot be the only factor that determines success. There are a lot of factors behind it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
