503

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 11.59.29 AM

Monday. My pipes are still clogged. Ughh. They seem to be better than before but not as good as I expected.

Some weeks ago I wrote about the “code” after I saw this:

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 9.21.49 PM

“This chick just told me she has a boyfriend the morning after. Sorry to tell you like this, but I’d want to know if I was you. Sorry Bro”.

I really admire that guy. It’s good to know that there are still a few good men out there.
Now I have a question. What does make a good man?
This guy felt bad when he found out that “this chick” had a boyfriend the morning after. But what about if “this chick” was cheating on her boyfriend because he cheated on her first?
Or, what about if “this chick’s” boyfriend was an a$$hole and abused her and she found a nice guy who made her feel special and she decided to have a good time with him?

After seeing that note you automatically think that “this chick” is the bad guy here. But, is it so?

I’m not trying to say cheating is good but I’m sure she had reasons to break the code. I can tell because I broke the code a few times. Every now and then I wonder why I did the things I did and it’s hard to find an answer.

Why does someone cheat? Do you think that it just happens or that it’s something that it’s there waiting for a good chance to appear and then boom!?

Not long ago I wrote about how mad I was with those women who don’t take good care of their men. The kind of women who think that their men are perverts because when they try to show them they care, these women think they are all the time thinking about sex. (Like if that was a bad thing!!).
And then these women cry when their men trade the bone they get home once a month for a complete meal that some other woman offers them.

A friend told me: “I never planned on cheating but I wasn’t getting anything at home and I had this other woman tempting me for weeks and at one point I gave in”. Do you blame him? I don’t.

But if a man has everything at home and still cheats just because he needs it for his ego, do you blame him? Do you think that he had valid reasons to cheat? To be honest, that kind of pisses me off because I’m the kind of woman who takes good care of her man. I tend to adore my man and be everything he needs so he never ever has to even think of getting a better meal anywhere else.

Once I met a man who was getting a bone at home and I offered him a complete meal. I broke the code because the guy was taken.
Now it comes the million dollar question:
Did he also break the code because he was starving and accepted the complete meal?

A bit of sad news now. You probably already heard that David Bowie died this morning. I didn’t even know he was sick.
Here it goes one of my favorite songs by him.

R.I.P David.

~ by DotedOn on January 11, 2016.

20 Responses to “503”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Such sad news. A true legend.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. He’s the innocent party and like you said there’s a multitude of reasons why she cheated but twas her decision. If after a night out I had the opportunity to sleep with a lady that night and knew she was married (has crossed my mind) then I would fuck her no question, but would I have an affair? No, I couldn’t handle the deceit and lies, but the thought of one night ‘cowgirl sex’ would be all too much to turn down.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think that cheating is usually a symptom of a relationship that’s bad to begin with, especially if it’s more that just a one time thing. It’s always wrong to cheat. If you’re not getting any at home, you need to deal with that with counseling, communication, or separation, and then you can move on. RIP David Bowie.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. shall miss him.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I knew he was sick, but never thought he would leave us so soon. He is such a legend!!! May him rest in peace! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I could comment on a lot of what you said, on either side. Ultimately, however, I believe it comes down to the individual, regardless of anyone else or what they are or are not giving them.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ah cheating. In a vacuum one should never cheat and,should break up with someone before engaging.

    But we don’t date in vacuums.

    That said, I still think it’s wrong. It comes down to keeping ones word/commitment. I tell my gf that we’re exclusive, then I am.

    That said I’ve never been married in a sexless relationship as I hear happens quite often. It still seems wrong. I believe with proper communication everything could be worked out, but I may be innocent never having been in a relationship longer than my current one at almost 8 months.

    My very first gf cheated on me. Kissing, nothing more I don’t think. We were 17. I didn’t confront her, I just cut her off. Oh well

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, communication is very important.
      For what I heard, most of the times, the communication goes this way: “what’s wrong with having sex once a month?”
      I think the problem is when only one in the relationship is fine with that. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I think there are numerous reasons why men or women cheat. Its not just one thing. Never is. You make valid points in this post P as always. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
