530

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 1.20.36 PM

Sunday. I don’t feel much better today. I wish there could be something to do that took my mind off all this sadness.
I really don’t want to write a sad post. I just want things to be different. Is there a way to change them? Or I’ll have to accept all the crap and move on?

~ by DotedOn on February 7, 2016.

10 Responses to “530”

  1. Depending on what the sad things are, Paola, is what you can change or what you can accept. The one thing you can control–have power over–is how you choose to handle them.

    And, of course, this brings to mind the simple but extraordinarily poignant Serenity Prayer:

    God grant me the serenity
    To accept the things I cannot change;
    Courage to change the things I can;
    And wisdom to know the difference.

    (And I just now learned this is only the beginning of the whole prayer…)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prozac!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thinking of you Paola, there’s little I can say is there honey except she needs you as a dear friend and I know you are there for her. ((hugs)) x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paola, I hope things change for you soon. I am a true believer of change, and that change can bring pain and blessings hand in hand. When things are not working let it go, feel the pain, and let change take place. Somethings are just not possible to sort out right now, make a plan, let it go and keep on trying. You are strong and can make your day brighter ā¤ blessings and hugs xoxoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
