532

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 2.04.36 PM

Mug shot Tuesday. Are you flirting with me?
Did someone ever ask you that question? And did you wonder why?
Did you ever flirt your ass off and the other person didn’t get it? Oh man, that sucks!
But what sucks even more it’s when the other person is not interested. That one even hurts a bit (in the pride area).

So, are you a good flirt? What does it take to be one?
You have to imagine that I had to do some research in order to write this post, not because I lack experience, more because my memory is failing.
It’s amazing how much “information” about “how to flirt” you can find online. You can choose from magazines, psychology pages or the typical “how to” sites.
I tried a few of the things mentioned below and I can say that some of them work.
If you are a lady, here is a list of some of the things you can try:

-Get closer. (Apparently, that’s a signal that you are open to kiss). I’m sure this one works if practice at the right time/moment. Just DO NOT think that the lady who got closer to you on the subway is open to kiss, consider also that the wagon could be full and there is not other option).

-Keep gum or TicTacs in your purse and ask if he wants one? It’s said that it’s the easiest icebreaker. (That one works too and what it works even better if you show him the package of gum in your hand and say: “Or do you prefer this one?” while showing him the one in your mouth). I may have tried that one… a few times.

-Master the bump. (Kind of fall on a guy and then say something like you are sorry, his good looks made you a bit clumsy and you tripped over. Then you can introduce yourself. That one works pretty well too. Cosmopolitan.com advises to say: “Damn, your pecs are so hard, I felt like I was falling into a wall.” I still prefer my way: “Holy f#$k you are so hot that I didn’t mind my step”.

-Tease him a little. (That one works too. I’d say, start by teasing him a little and keep increasing the teasing levels).

-Stare. Let the guy catch you looking at him. When he does, smile. (That one TOTALLY works and I’d say that about 80% of the times, the guy goes to you and ask why were you staring. Then you can go for the never failing line: “How do you know I was staring?”).

-Be interested. Show that you are involved in the conversation. Ask questions. That one works too and I would add: don’t over do it with the “yeah”, “mmm-hmm” and “aha”. And when you get kind of tired of the guy talking and you want to get some action, turn your head a bit low but keep staring, bite your lower lip and wait till he loses the thread of the conversation… Because trust me, he will. Then you can say: “you were saying??”. Chances are he won’t even remember his name).

-Wear red. Scientists have shown that guys are instinctively attracted to this color. I don’t like red but I have to admit that every single time I wear red, I get a compliment.

-Make him nervous. That one works too because for some reason, it’s like you are stuck in his mind.

-Flirt with your eyes. You can have an entire conversation without saying a word. And if you are like me, you are actually saying the words but not using your mouth. That one really works. The dirtier the things you “say”, the better results you get. You can expect the guy saying: “I felt you were undressing me with your eyes” (No kidding!).

-Leave him wanting more. There is a thin line there and you better don’t cross it. It’s ok to leave him wanting more if you are going to give him more.. If you are not, please, don’t bother. Don’t ruin it for the rest of us. I don’t need a bad name because YOU are a cold hearted teasing bitch. (Ugh… I had to let that one off my chest).

-Run your fingers through your hair. I can’t say if that one works. I have curly/wavy hair and the idea of getting my fingers tangle while performing a flirting move, scares me to death.

-Lock eyes for several seconds, then, look away. It works. But you have to do it several times and try to increase the “sexy vibes” every time you look.

-Smile and act happy. I heard many times guys saying: “Nothing beats the smile of a woman”. For sure, that one works.

-Mimic the other person’s body language. No… sorry, I’m not doing any “adjusting”.

-Show off your neck. I’m not sure if that one works. I’ve been using a scarf for the past 9 years… Maybe that’s the problem!

-Wear red lipstick. I got mine a couple of months ago but I still didn’t have the chance to wear it outside the house. (Yes, that means that I play when I’m at home but I can’t really say if it works).

-Initiate a conversation. That one could work too if you find a good subject. “You are cute/hot; I can’t stop looking at you; I like your smile”, tend to work pretty well.

I LOVE flirting. I should start wearing my badge.

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 1.12.34 PM

Soon I’ll write a list about “how to flirt” for men and also “how to know when a woman is flirting with you” because that one is VERY important too.


sources:
http://www.wikihow.com/Flirt
http://www.seventeen.com/love/dating-advice/advice/a7604/best-flirting-tips/
https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/valley-girl-brain/201203/how-flirt-without-it-seeming-youre-flirting
http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/advice/g2251/how-to-flirt/?

~ by DotedOn on February 9, 2016.

16 Responses to “532”

  1. I like this manual of flirting, Paola! I can’t wait to see the methods for men to flirt. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was really interesting Paola. I definitely think some people are bigger flirts than others.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m good at flirting if the guy is reciprocating, or better yet initiating. Other attempts have gone embarrassingly bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The hair thing… if you can’t run your fingers through your hair, use your fingers and push your hair behind your ear. Add a smile or slight laugh while turning away with your eyes and *BAAM*… It has the added affect of exposing your neck. Biting your lip is just not fair. Learn to smile with your eyes, it’s sexy. Biting your finger is another one. Playing shy is a great way to get a guys attention. And lets not forget the ‘soft touch’… where you put your hand on his arm or something innocent; it builds connection in the moment.

    Just my $0.02 worth.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think I was good at flirting when flirting was allowed. I’d hate to think my partner was flirting,so I avoid it at all costs. Flirt away, you single girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
