547

547

Wednesday. Apart from blowing my nose and eating, I’ve been helping my nephew studying biology. He had an exam on Monday and he passed it and right now he’s doing the second part of the test about the reproductive system.
I have to admit that I had a lot of fun doing it. Poor boy (almost 17) had to endure his crazy aunt explanations. I really wanted him to remember all the stuff so I tried to make it fun. We laughed a lot and I’m sure that he’ll remember the menstrual cycle when he’ll be 85.
Anything that you learn while having fun, it lasts forever. At least, that’s the case with me.

I finally decided to have my beloved dulce de leche ice cream. I couldn’t wait any longer. My throat is already f#$ked up and there’s nothing I could do to fix it. I’m too old to be operated so the only choice I have is to protect it. That’s why I thought the ice cream would be great for it. If it makes me happy it has to be good, right?

Every time I get to the ice cream parlor I say to myself: “I’m going to try a new flavor today” but that almost never happens because any other flavor makes me feel like: “Why the hell didn’t I stick to what I like?!?”

That’s dulce de leche tentaciΓ³n (dulce de leche ice cream with natural dulce de leche) and dulce de leche granizado (dulce de leche ice cream with pieces of chocolate). And that’s what I like. What I LOVE.

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 9.31.18 AM

I have another picture of me eating the ice cream where I look happier than my kids on Christmas morning.

Cute little Pooh (my parents dog) couldn’t perform yet. They tried for two days and nothing happened because it seems that his girlfriend is a tiny bit taller than him.
Poor dog. I can’t even imagine his frustration or what’s on his mind.
My dad said last night that he was going to build some kind of step so Pooh could stand there and become a “man dog”. I truly wonder how that will be done.

I guess that if there is a will, there is way.

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 10.49.40 AM

~ by DotedOn on February 24, 2016.

16 Responses to “547”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Poor little doggie!
    I’m glad you enjoyed your ice cream. It looks delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paola, I totally get the “sticking to what you like” thing, but they should have those tiny little plastic spoons so you can taste other flavors πŸ™‚

    And I can’t seem to wrap my mind around why these two dogs would be paired! It’s not quite as bad as “Shrek’s” donkey and dragon, but even with a stool…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can ask and try other flavors but then I feel bad saying: “Sorry, I still want dulce de leche” πŸ™‚
      That’s not Pooh! That’s just a picture I found of a frustrated small dog πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. πŸ˜€ the crazy aunt bit made me laugh!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Poor ‘Pooh’. My preferred ice cream flavor is Chocolate-Peanut butter, so I get it. Stick to what makes you happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Poor dog πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that ice cream looks like a piece of heaven 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  7. that icecream sounds delicious. stick to what you like, I say. I would if it was me. XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
