550

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 9.21.23 AM

Saturday. Time is flying and I started stressing. I make plans but I keep changing them all the time.
Yesterday I wanted to stay home and relax but I had to go to my parents factory and build a cardboard castle for my nephew because for some reason, he expected to have the castle ready yesterday. I remember I said to my brother I was going to do it but I NEVER agreed that it was going to happen yesterday.

The castle is for another nephew, he’s 4. After he got it, he sent me a voice message saying he loved it and that he was going to paint it. He made me smile.

IMG_3528

FullSizeRender (29)

I thought my parents were going to rest this afternoon but they are waiting for me to go and have lunch somewhere. I should get dressed now or I’ll hear again: “We always have to wait for you!”.
I hate people waiting for me. But I hate more when my plans are changed.

~ by DotedOn on February 27, 2016.

14 Responses to “550”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I LOVE this castle, Paola! (Reminds me of many things I’ve done in the past.) I’m sure he’ll have a BLAST painting it! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And I was just thinking…be sure to tell him (parents) not to saturate it with paint ’cause it may make it bend/ripple. The corrugation may help prevent that, but you never know πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely castle, what does the factory make I’m so intrigued, Sofa’s? Televisions? Sex aids?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That is a very cool castle!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That is so cute! I’m sure he’s going to love it.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Now that’s a castle! That’s a great idea, I’ll have to remember that. The best I could ever do was make a pillow fort and those weren’t much to talk about.

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ My nephew loved it and soon I’ll make one for my kids. I hope they like it too. And they always make things with the pillows (that’s why my house looks awful (too) ) πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
