572

Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 11.27.51 PM

Sunday. Not sleeping is bad. Sleeping and being woke up every couple of minutes by a sick child is even worse.
My daughter had really high fever yesterday so I spent most of the day close to her. I remember the few times I was sick as a child, I always wanted to be curled up near my mom.
My girl would have loved if I would have hugged her the whole day but the problem is my youngest son. It seems that he owns me and that nobody else can be near me or touch me.
Last night he fell asleep in my oldest son’s room and later he was brought to his bed. I let my daughter sleep in my bed so I could check on her. Poor baby, the fever made her talk in her sleep, shiver and wake up what it seemed to be every 15 seconds. It was hell.
Then, about 3am my youngest son woke up and wanted to come to my bed too. I explained that his sister was sick sleeping there so he wanted me to go to his bed for a bit.
I stayed with him until he fell asleep 40 minutes later. When I stood up to go back to my bed, my 3rd son was awake and said he had to go to the bathroom. When he went back to bed, he woke up my youngest son who started to cry because I wasn’t there and run to my bed and woke up his sister, who at that moment felt really sick and had to vomit.
While I was holding my daughter’s head, my youngest son was screaming and waking up the other two brothers who were still sleeping. Everyone was awake and complaining.

When I could finally go back to bed, I was so exhausted that it was difficult to sleep.
Then I fell asleep and 1.5 hours later my 3rd son came to my bedroom complaining that he had a really bad headache. He was boiling hot. My youngest son woke up too and brought all kind of noisy toys to my bedroom so I couldn’t sleep anymore. My daughter was crying begging him to stop making noises.
I couldn’t get up, I had a headache and my legs hurt really bad.
My sick kids needed attention so I didn’t have a choice and had to go to get breakfast ready.
While we were having breakfast, my 2nd son started shivering.
Right now, 3 of my kids are sick and the youngest is way too energetic and making everyone crazy.

I still have a headache and I can’t stop yawning. I need to sleep. If I don’t, I’m afraid I won’t be so nice in a couple of hours.

Let-me-sleep-reaction

Some people really think that sleeping is a basic thing. They say: “Go, lay down and take a nap”. But that doesn’t happen to all of us. For me, sleeping is a luxury. When my brain decides not to bother me, then there is always something else. The phone, the bell, my kids, some noise in the backyard, too hot, too cold. There is always something.
I can function with little sleep but I get crazy if my little sleep is interrupted. And right now, I’m about to cross the sanity line.

~ by DotedOn on March 20, 2016.

14 Responses to “572”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Take care,I know what u mean by little sleep.
    Lisa

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I know how you feel. I also have been getting very little sleep these past few days and my kids have been pretty high maintenance. Still I’m grateful that they are not sick and I don’t have 5 of them. Well, if anything, you have made me see some silver linings today.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope the kids feel better n that you get sone sleep tonight. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ok, that meme is pretty much me. Like dead on. And like you, I can function without a lot of sleep, but then there are those days where an hour is too much and twelve isn’t enough.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
