575

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.06.49 AM

Wednesday. I’m glad I could sleep a bit better last night. It wasn’t long enough but at least I was able to get up this morning.
My daughter who was doing fine yesterday morning, fell sick in the evening again. Second round. This never ends.
My second son is still not recovered. He’s barely eating or sleeping and I’m very worried about him.
My oldest son is not looking good and it’s hard to say if it is because of his party or because he got the virus. His friends left at 5.30pm and none of them really helped to clean or tidy up. I felt bad for him and said he could take care of the living room in the morning but I don’t think he’ll be leaving the bed today.
I’m not sure what crosses the mind of a teenager boy these days. I thought they spent pretty much of their time thinking about girls but it seems that’s not the case.
What these boys did was try to stay awake…

On the living room table I found these cans of double shot espresso.

IMG_3589

And everywhere else I found a lot of cans of energy drinks.

IMG_3590

I can’t understand why someone would try stay awake. I did that in my study years. My trick was to drink a lot of tea so I would have to go to pee every 20 minutes. I also try to stay awake if I have to go on a car trip and the driver needs the company so they don’t fall asleep. The tricks for staying awake in the car vary from eating candy to fantasize with truck stops and any rest area by the highway. That explains my smile every time I see the signs.

But to stay awake to play video games or to watch a movie?

Now I wonder how it’ll be a sleepover for teenage girls. Do they stay awake too? And for what?

I’m trying to remember what I did when I was a teen. I think I spent the night talking about the boys I liked. There was always someone who kept me dreaming. The funny thing is how different my romantic thoughts were then. I would say they were quite innocent.
If my teenage me could see what became of her, she’d be pretty shocked. What can I say? I evolved in many areas.

~ by DotedOn on March 23, 2016.

11 Responses to “575”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I hope you all feel better soon. Much love. x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I definitely remember a particular incident where me and my sister and friend all decided to stay up all night at a slumber party for my friend’s birthday. It’s a thing for both sexes. I agree with you though, I don’t see the appeal anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Grab all the sleep you can, it helps restore your body.
    šŸ™‚
    M

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ok… I read that… I honestly did.. and all I got from it was truck stop fantasies?? Wait, what? Ok, there needs to be a blog about that because you can’t just throw that out there and expect it to stay still.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hate sleep. I don’t know why, but it seems to run in my family. I guess I don’t want to miss anything. There’s a series of mysteries about a man named Evan Tanner who had the sleep portion of his brain damaged so he never has to sleep. The author got the idea from a man, in real life, who it did happen to, but obviously died within days. That’s a problem I would love to have (the fictional version, not the real life version.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally understand that, Bradley!
      I hate wasting time sleeping too. I can live with 5 or 6 hours but they have to be uninterrupted and that’s not happening in over 4 years. I’m exhausted!!
      And I wish I didn’t need to sleep at all too! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
