597

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 6.15.40 PM

Thursday. It wasn’t easy but I could convince my son to help me mow the backyard. The grass was quite wet, so instead of going in the grass catcher, most of it stayed on the ground. I knew there was no way I was going to rake that, so I really didn’t care.

I’m glad I got some help. We could do the entire backyard in 50 minutes. If I have to do it alone, it takes me one hour and 20 minutes. And a lot of energy. And some swearing too when the cable gets tangled around the plants.
If someone helps holding the cable, it’s not that bad.

My son took a few pictures of the progress

IMG_3632

IMG_3628

I’m so glad I’m done with that, at least for now. And I’m keeping my moss.

Now I should catch up with all the other things and hope the weather gets a bit warmer. The birds are already singing so I’m almost in spring mood. I can’t wait.

~ by DotedOn on April 14, 2016.

16 Responses to “597”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Glad he helped you, bet you feel great now that that is accomplished, XX

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad that’s out of the way! Hope you have a nice spring over there!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Doesn’t if feel great to accomplish such a big task? I love it because I so rarely do it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m loving the moss Paola πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. There’s a comment about moss in the lawn versus freshly cut, but I’m afraid it might be mistaken for a covertly sexual comment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
