617

617

Wednesday. I went to bed too early last night and I beat the alarm clock this morning. I’m not happy about it, that just made my day even longer and gave me too much time to think about the things I have to do. And this time I better do them because they are not disappearing and nobody is doing them for me. They are only getting more and more and that’s causing a lot of stress.

So I decided to try again to unclog the pipes. This time I’m armed, I just bought a plunger. I will watch another YouTube video and see if I finally succeed. I really hope so. I’m still not ready to call the landlord. After the glass incident I don’t want him to think that my kids are destroying his house. I want to be the only one believing that.

After working on the pipes I’ll see how I feel. I think it’ll all depend on the outcome. I should also mow the lawn. And that’s a thing that I can’t tick off the list because it will be happening every week for the next 4 months. Ugh… What was I thinking??

Tomorrow is a holiday here (Ascension Day) and it seems that also Friday something is happening. The area around the mill (the town’s attraction), it’s full of tables and there are 3 beer vans.
If the weather doesn’t suck I may take a walk there and check what’s going on. Who knows, maybe it’s fun.

~ by DotedOn on May 4, 2016.

17 Responses to “617”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Caustic soda is a good drain ‘unblocker’ but beware especially with children because it is nasty on the hands and eyes, I use it as a paint stripper! I’m sure there’s videos on YT. Remember be careful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with your to do list! I hope you are successful unblocking the pipes. XX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like a day to be productive. Oh well, at least you got some sleep!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ascension day and beer trucks…yeah, that seems to go together.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m with you, I hate lawn mowing. It’s one of the few benefits of apartment living.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
