619

619

Friday. You’ll have to wait and see what happens. Really? I HAVE to? No… I’ll wait if I want to and if I really don’t have any other choice.
I never choose to wait. It just happens. I hate wasting time.
I woke up in the middle of the night last night. I was thinking about all the times that I waited for something and how many times things were worth the wait.
I should say 50/50.
The freaking long wait until I got the driver’s license. Dozens of lessons and three failed attempts. Was it worth it? Probably. I still should get a car and see. I guess I’ll answer that in a few months (if that happens) when I’ll be able to move around and stay warn and dry.

Then I remember when I met the Dutch guy who made me relocate. Actually, he didn’t make me. It was my choice, I really wanted to be with him. I had to wait to get my passport. Then I had to graduate. Then I had to get all my things ready and then I could leave.
The worse was the time during the exams. I had made a calendar and I hung it on the closet door. Each day I crossed a day. I think that kept me going.
If I knew that the guy wasn’t passionate, I wouldn’t have even bored. Things didn’t work out. He was very nice and sweet but lacked fire. Let’s say I could burn him easily. I don’t enjoy that.

Five times 9 months wait until my kids were born. The feelings are mixed here. I hated being pregnant and I hated it even more delivering those kids. Am I glad they are here and healthy? Hell yes. Would I do it again? Not in a million years. I still don’t know how I could do it all those times.

Waiting for the school to end. I love that. I love when my kids don’t have to go to school. I love those relaxed days and I cringe every day that passes because I know that the short six weeks will end and things will go back to ugly. My youngest son is 3.5. Ugly will last at least 14 years. I can’t wait for ugly to end. I’m looking forward to that.

The doctor told my mom: “You can call me in two months”. After we left her office my mom said: “And what about if I want to call her earlier?” I totally understood what she meant. Someone tells you that and you get confused: “What does that mean? Put your concerns in hold until the time passes? Break the rules and hope for the best? Call and you risk not being answered?”. Nobody should tell us what to do and we shouldn’t wait for anyone.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And as much as I hate waiting, I love this song. I believe it’s the banjo. And the melody. And of course, the lyrics. I had to read them over and over and maybe I got them.
Did he mess up and she was always there to forgive but now she’s gone? Does he really think that time will fix things? Will he really wait for her? And if she never comes back?

Enjoy Mumford & Sons. This song always makes me smile.

I WILL WAIT
(written by Benjamin Lovett, Edward Dwane, Marcus Mumford & Winston Marshall)

Like a stone
And I fell heavy into your arms
These days of dust
Which we’ve known
Will blow away with this new sun

But I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
And I’ll kneel down
Know my ground

And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you

So break my step
And relent
You forgave and I won’t forget
Know what we’ve seen
And him with less
Now in some way
Shake the excess

‘Cause I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you

Now I’ll be bold
As well as strong
And use my head alongside my heart
So take my flesh
And fix my eyes
A tethered mind free from the lies

And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
I’ll kneel down
Know my ground

Raise my hands
Paint my spirit gold
And bow my head
Keep my heart slow

‘Cause I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you

~ by DotedOn on May 6, 2016.

20 Responses to “619”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Waiting is a part of life. Some things are worth waiting for and some things aren’t. Sometimes we don’t find out until after we waited for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect song,…good things come to those who wait, just remember…you may not be the only waiting. Back to yesterday’s blog, …you may have to wake, but it will be with a kiss

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 I will not know if good things came to me until the wait is over. I’m not pleased with that.
      Waking with a kiss would be great but I’m not sure I can sleep that long. 🙂

      Like

  4. Wow, great song choice (love Mumford and Sons) and great idea for a post. I’ve been waiting for months to see Pearl Jam next week and it turns out that I’ll have to wait one more day. I found out today that the show has been postponed by a day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Not to sound like a fortune cookie, but sometimes we wait, only to find out our lives have passed us by. A lot of times, action is required.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Waiting… yeah, my wife is horrible with that too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] my friend over at DotedOn said […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. lol about the kiddos. don’t know how you did the whole pregnancy thing five times! I’m in awe of you 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
