621

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 9.20.18 AM

Sunday. Happy Mother’s Day. I’m awake since very early. I tried to sleep some more but I couldn’t so I decided to finish watching a movie. “Serendipity”. I had watched it long ago a couple of times but I needed to watch it again. I couldn’t remember much of it, only the essentials but I needed to look for the hidden message. I think I found it. But more of it another time because I need to elaborate the idea.

I’m still working outside. And believe it or not, I have a tan! I’m wearing shorts and tank tops and it feels great. I know it won’t last forever, like my energy. Now I have it, I better use it.

That’s one of the things I did yesterday. I cleaned that area by the pond. The idea is to sit there and drink some wine watching the sunset.

Before:

IMG_3723

After:

IMG_3724

I’m pleased with that and with all the other things I did that you can’t really see but I can feel in every muscle of my body.

Back to Mother’s Day. I started telling my kids: “Mom wants breakfast. Get up!”. Of course, no response so I got up and went to prepare breakfast. Soon after, everyone was around.
This year I didn’t have my favorite thing (cold pizza) but I had a perfect substitute.
Brownies with dulce de leche!

My son took 12 pictures and that one is the one I hated the least. But still, it’s painful to watch. Anyway, you can tell I’m having a happy day.

IMG_2313

After that, my kids brought the presents. I got chocolate, wine, a coloring book for adults with pencils, a candy pot full of candy, a big paper flower, a card, a poem, a drawing, a paper bag with the shape of a heart, some things that smell nice (maybe to put between my underwear??) and that vase with flowers that made me cry

IMG_3727

Mami rocks. That’s when you realize that motherhood’s pain is worth it.

~ by DotedOn on May 8, 2016.

11 Responses to “621”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Awesome! I don’t get anything for Mother’s Day except what my kids are assigned to make in school and this year I didn’t even get that! Great picture! Have a happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. πŸ™‚ Yes the vase is lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chalking this up in the “win” category for days. Congrats and happy moms day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wow, that’s a lot of tedious garden work! Looks great πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. you got cool presents. glad you had a nice day. you deserve it. xo πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
