633

Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 10.23.48 AM

Friday. If I have to make an emotional balance of this past week, I’ll be in red.
I’m still not sure how I’m coping with everything that had happened. Big things, small things. It’s just too much.
I keep getting messages from the universe and I’m not sure how I should interpret them. From waking up in the middle of the night with strange thoughts to the past dreams I had and all the things happening around.

This morning when I went to bring my son to kindergarten, something happened. I was going to write about it but since it made me cry, I decided to postponed that for later. I’m afraid that if I open the tears’ faucet now, I won’t be able to close it.
When I write about it, you’ll know for sure I’m crazy. Because I suspect all this time you were thinking I could be crazy. Then you’ll be sure.

I’m glad I had a nice chat with my friend Aaron earlier. He said something to me and I think he nailed it. Thank you, Aaron. You think that I don’t listen to anyone. Not true. I listen to everyone… It’s just that later on, I end up doing what I want. And we know that’s not always the best that could happen!

A couple of days ago I read a quote somewhere. I can’t remember it now. It was something about the boomerang effect of many things. Freaking Karma again.
So now I’m scared. And I can’t be scared or sad anymore. Sadness bring more sadness. And if I’m scare, I only get stuck. The only thing I need, it’s to move on. Be happy. Smile.

I’m not sure if you believe in the Law of Attraction. I’m not sure if I believe in it either. But I know one thing, when I made my vision board two years ago and started wanting something badly, I got it.
I also believe that when you don’t want something to happen, you just have to stop thinking about it. Otherwise it’s like you are calling it.

I’ll paste here three quotes I found. My thoughts are all tangled now and these people had their minds clearer than mine when they said these things.
I hope you get what I mean.

Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 11.37.32 AM

Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 11.37.20 AM

Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 11.37.51 AM

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And this is the soundtrack I imagine in my future. Add to it the sound of my kids playing in the backyard and the birds singing. All the colors of the rainbow. The smell of barbecue in summer (just because my kids love it) and the smell of homemade bread and pies. Add the taste of a sweet kiss and the texture of love.

Enjoy this beautiful song, played on the guitar, because that’s how I want it.

~ by DotedOn on May 20, 2016.

21 Responses to “633”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. The vision board thing is interesting for sure. I can understand about not focusing on anything too much but you can’t lose sight of it either!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve heard so much about vision boards, but have never made one. Church camp is coming up and in the past it was one of the activities offered. If they do this year, I’m on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope all of your dreams come true.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope things get better, Paola πŸ™‚ And no, I don’t believe in the laws of attraction. To me it’s no different than believing we’re all “connected” by the “universe” as if it’s “the force.” I do believe that what we dwell on does shape our lives in many ways, but circumstances are just that—circumstantial, and sometimes unforeseen. Anyway, try to smile πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sorry you got sad Paola. But Idont think your crazy! I think your sweet and lovely and a good friend. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Self-fulfilling prophecy is a term they use for some of that. Where you have what you want because you focus on what you want. And that is an amazing thing, how focused on stuff we can get, almost to the obsessive (I know that is part of what I am dealing with these days).

    And that is a great song!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
