642

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 3.41.47 PM

Sunday. What a slow day! I really wish I could go back to bed. My kids are expecting me to entertain them and I don’t really want to do anything. I want to stay quiet on the couch. I’d like to daydream but there is too much noise around and I can’t hear my own thoughts.

A couple of days ago while I was looking for some images online, I found a few screenshots of chats showing some miscommunications.
I’m sure all of you are familiar with this.

For example when you mean to send a message to someone and by mistake you send it to someone else, or when the ducking autocorrect decides to change the words you typed, or when you send a message to somebody but someone else read it first.
I think I have experience in all the categories. You have no idea how many times I sent messages to my ex thinking I was sending them to my mother. Or when I text my kids and my ex has their phones. Also so many typos. And of course, ducking autocorrect…

I realized that when I’m sleepy or very tired, I don’t really see very well. And that’s dangerous sometimes because I hit the wrong letters.
A couple of days ago a friend sent me a message: “Sorry, I fell asleep in you”. I believe I would remember.

I loved the time I told a friend: “I won’t be alone. Please don’t text me anything that could make me blush”. Exactly. Is like telling my youngest son: “I left the chocolate cake on the table, don’t eat it”.

I saved these because they made me laugh.

Those ones reminded me one time I was with some friends and my mom called and I decided to answer with the speakerphone… Let’s say that that time was the last time I used a speakerphone.

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 12.11.00 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.35.25 AM

This one made me laugh. Can someone be that slow?

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.17.29 AM

Those are scary.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.13.58 AM

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.13.35 AM

I’m very open with my kids but I have some limits. It’s amazing to know that some parents have NO FILTER.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.12.19 AM

And I loved this one.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 11.37.29 AM

~ by DotedOn on May 29, 2016.

22 Responses to “642”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Funny! I sent a few to my bosses that were meant for my husband. Thankfully nothing too incriminating!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 🙂 Easily done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paola something easy relaxing and fun to do in summer holidays! My Dad would be at work so Mum me and my brother would cycle a short way to the river or Park. Me and my brother would do what kids love doing and she’d sit in the sun watching doing nothing (LOL maybe eyeing up 20 year old ‘talent’?) All we had was something to eat and a blanket to sit on………

    ……… and best of all it cost nothing 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. OK, oooooh, boy. Some very big faux pas! A few funny 🙂 But I find most of them just show what kind of world we live in, too :-\ The internet is a precarious place that way, which is why I hate when people don’t use emoticons when they are necessary. It’s SO easy to be misunderstood even when you DON’T make typos! People need to know when you’re kidding or being sarcastic vs. serious. I can think of a few battles I had in groups all because, even if you say exactly what you mean and the WAY you mean it, people twist.

    It’s been a very long time since I’ve allowed myself to make statements in an arena that will only lead to a lot of wasted time and aggravation. None of it is worth it. In fact, this blog (And Alfred’sAlmanac) is about the only place that I’ve even voiced certain opinions that, if people here were the type, could create problems simply due to difference of opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s so hard to believe!! Why some people can’t just accept that we all have different opinions and beliefs?
      So far, I never had a problem and I hope it stays that way 🙂
      And you are right, some people seem to enjoy twisting the meaning 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. oh lol too funny i have done it a lot sent messages to the wrong person or that fuckin autocorrect, nightmare. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ok, some of those were awesome. My daughter had one of those auto-fails just yesterday. She sent me a message that said…
    “Hi, I’m still Slovenia.”
    “No in not Slovenia.”
    “Im***”
    “Oh my gods”

    Poor girl… but I laughed pretty hard.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
