644

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 3.42.28 PM

Tuesday. I slept really bad and I woke up to one of the worst nightmares I had in my life. I’m still shook and I think it will last until I can see that everything is fine and that it was only a bad dream.

Yesterday evening there was a really bad storm here. All the rain we didn’t get in one month, we got it at once.
I had left the bathroom window a tiny bit open and when I went upstairs to take a shower, I discovered that the bathroom was flooded.
I couldn’t believe that so much water could go in through such a small hole. I thought that probably there was also some fissure or something. I dried everything and waited a bit to see what happened. Apparently, all the water got in through the window small opening.
Then I thought that it would be smart to check the attic and see if everything was ok there.
First glance and I almost had a heart attack. Part of the insulation wool was on the floor and I also found some animal’s poop. What did I do? I closed the attic again and I’ll be calling the landlord later.
I’m not sure what I should do next. One thing is certain, the noises I heard on the roof were real and not product of my imagination. Am I relieved?

This is truly a nightmare. I think I even prefer the one I had during the night because I woke up and it was over. (Or so I hope, I still have to check that).

~ by DotedOn on May 31, 2016.

10 Responses to “644”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Oh gosh! Hopefully that animal left never to return!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There’s just always something, right? *sigh* This is the type stuff that’s really annoying, but—it too shall pass! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so sorry. 😦 And animal poop? Ok, I gotta ask.. you sure one of the kids isn’t using that corner? Sorry… kind of had to ask.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh no. Flooding? Sheesh. Thats awful. I hope you get it sorted. Nothing worse than water in your house. I know, been there. xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
