647

647

Friday. This morning I woke up to great news. The weather forecast says: “Three sunny days coming up!”. And it freaking better be true because when I’m feeling hopeful, I hate to change my mood.
Right now I’m waiting for the couple of hours with sun to see if I can finish mowing. I tried yesterday but I was surprised by a terrible storm that flooded my bathroom again. I can’t keep the windows closed all the time, I already feel suffocated for many other reasons, I need some fresh air.

Last night, just before going to sleep, I read an article: “8 Signs You’ve Met Your Soulmate and Not Just a ‘Life Partner”. I needed to read it. Actually, I always need to read all those kind of articles to see if I can relate.
One of these days I will write about: “How you should be/act/dress/decorate your house/and whatever the f#$k comes to your mind, according to your zodiac sign. Don’t expect much more than me spitting crap and fire. How someone (or many ones) can get articles published on the subject? I’m a Pisces and when I saw how I should dress or decorate my house, I almost vomited on the keyboard. But there is always a chance that that’s the reaction people get when they see my house or how I dress… Who knows? Anyway, it’s nothing like the articles said I should do. I’m not just another brick in the wall.

Going back to the soulmate article. I think that one was pretty accurate.
The article starts quoting a piece of Leon Tolstoi, Anna Karenina:

“He felt now that he was not simply close to her, but that he did not know where he ended and she began.”

I’m sure I read that book. I’m sad I didn’t remember such I beautiful line. I’ll have to read it again.

According to the article, the 8 signs are these:

1. You feel secure and protected.
That one may seem basic but I can tell you from my own experience, when you are in a relationship, it’s not always like that.

2. You can’t imagine your life without him (or her).
In my previous relationship, I could only think the opposite.

3. You might have a flashback.
That’s when you feel like if you had met before. And probably in the entire life together you never think something like: “Who the f#$k is this person and WTF did I see in him/her?”

4. It’s intense.
But nice intense. Full of passion intense. Not “I would love to stifle you with my pillow while you sleep” intense.

5. You just get each other.
This one is SO important. Isn’t it awful when you feel like the person who’s with you doesn’t know you at all?

6. You see the world through the same set of eyes.
When you meet someone like that, don’t let them go. Who have no idea how rare that is. Finding someone who has the same values that you have and is horrified of the same things you are, it’s like finding a hair in an egg.

7. You laugh at the same stuff.
I love this one. I think it’s the recipe for success. It’s really important to find someone who doesn’t look at you like if he/she had a turd under the nose every time you find something funny and they don’t.

8. Your love is more than love. It’s unexplainable.
When words can’t express how you feel, you know you found your soul mate.

You can read the full article here.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! and this is the kind of song that YOU DON’T WANT your soul mate to even mention to you or say those words (the title) in that order because you’ll remember the lyrics and feel like, let’s say you are a woman, chopping his balls off.
I didn’t know Dolly Parton sang that song. I always heard it sung by Whitney Houston… And I cringed every time she hit a high note… And I didn’t even paid attention to the lyrics. Now I cringe and my eye starts twitching.

I have the need to add this note:

To whom it may concern (My Prince): If you are a fun of saying: “I will always love you”, try to train your mind and go instead with: “I will love you, always”.

I’d love to write here: Enjoy Dolly singing but I just can’t… so, just listen (or read the lyrics to know what I mean).

I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU
(written by Gonul Ozcarkci, Linet Menasi, Dolly Parton, & Abdullah Yukseler)

If I should stay
Well, I would only be in your way
And so I’ll go, and yet I know
That I’ll think of you each step of my way
And I will always love you
I will always love you
Bitter-sweet memories
That’s all I have, and all I’m taking with me
Good-bye, oh, please don’t cry
‘Cause we both know that I’m not
What you need
But I will always love you
I will always love you

And I hope life, will treat you kind
And I hope that you have all
That you ever dreamed of
Oh, I do wish you joy
And I wish you happiness
But above all this
I wish you love
I love you, I will always love

I will always, always love you
I will always love you
I will always love you
I will always love you

See what I mean? You don’t give up on your soulmate.

sources:

metrolyrics.com
magazine.foxnews.com

~ by DotedOn on June 3, 2016.

15 Responses to “647”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. Surprisingly enough, my husband and I fit the bill on most of these. However, I’m not sure what the difference is between a soul mate and a life partner. Aren’t we splitting hairs at that point?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dolly is amazing. I love her voice. I hope that you are doing well, Paola!

    Like

  4. I think you should write that article. That could be a fun article to read from your perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I forgot Dolly sang this song πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hope you find your soul mate some day! And I love that song! XX

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope it too… And I want to find him and spend the rest of my life with him… Knowing that he’s somewhere and not with me, it’s not enough!
      And I hate the song now… How could someone do something like that? Only you know what’s best for you. She left without fighting and assuming things… Ugh πŸ™‚
      (I took it too personally πŸ˜€ )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
