650

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 3.45.13 PM

Monday. I’m restless today. I really dislike this feeling. My stomach hurts and there is nothing I can do.
I need to get some paperwork done but I’m still waiting on two different persons to get me the forms. I think I missed the deadline for one of the things I had to do and if I did, I’m not sure what I’ll have to do next. Nobody is answering my emails. I feel really discouraged today.

It’s really hard for me to concentrate in anything when I feel this way. I wish I could go to my happy place. Or anywhere I feel safe. I need a hug or a shake. I need someone telling me again that everything is going to be alright now.
I need to hear Bon Jovi’s song “In These Arms”. That always makes me smile. Specially this part.

I’d hold you, I’d need you
I’d get down on my knees for you
And make everything alright
If you were in these arms

I’d love you, I’d please you
I’d tell you that I’ll never leave you
And love you ’til the end of time
If you were in these arms tonight, oh yeah

I wish I could be in those arms right now. The song in the background would be just a bonus.

Screen Shot 2015-08-13 at 1.59.56 PM

~ by DotedOn on June 6, 2016.

9 Responses to “650”

  1. Reblogged this on SURVIVORS BLOG HERE.

    Like

  2. I know the feeling well…I believe it’s called anxiety. It will all work out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know the song very well, but not as well as I thought. I guess I never really listened to the lyrics. I love the ones you chose.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Bradley! πŸ™‚
      For me it’s almost impossible to understand the words while I listen to music so I search for the song and read the lyrics while listening to it… Then I can decide how much I like it (or hate it) πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. feel better soon paola. thinking of you. ❀ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hate days like that… granted, I don’t want to be hugged. Just left alone. Wallowing. In my own mud… ok, maybe a hug would do nicely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
