653

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 10.35.28 AM

Thursday. As a woman, sometimes I feel ashamed of being one. The pride I feel when one of us accomplishes greatness is nothing comparing to the discomfort/shock I feel when I get across something that really makes me want to cover my face in shame.
I’m not sure what’s happening. It could be that I’m perceiving things in a particular way because I’m in those days of the month but everything indicates that this world is really going to a place where I don’t want to be lead.

I was talking with a friend about a book he was advised to read. He said to me: “I’m cringing while reading it. I’d love for you to read it too and tell me what you think about it”.
So I opened amazon.com to look for the book but I’m not sure I could stomach something like that so I just scrolled down a bit and checked the other books that appeared with my search.
When I saw that title my stomach turned: “The Power of the Pussy: Get What You Want From Men: Love, Respect, Commitment and More!”

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 10.05.05 AM

Holy f#$k. We all know how much power the pussy can have BUT, writing a book about it to teach women how to treat men in a way to get whatever they want, it’s outrageous. At least, that’s what I think.

So let me see if I get this right. You are a woman and would like to have a man but you are not having much luck so you get that book, follow a few tricks and then you get a man.
After that, you have to keep treating that man like a piece of crap so you can get whatever you want from him. I bet teasing and withholding sex for weeks are some of the tricks. I bet the books teaches you how to master the: “I will suck your d#$k if you get me those shoes”.

Really? I’m crying right now (for sure the hormones) but really? That’s why some women want a man for? I’m dying here to have a man because I want to love him and respect him. I want to wake up every morning for the rest of my life in his arms and go to sleep only after I get his goodnight kiss. The idea of having a man to make him put out the trash, to change a lightbulb or to get me a necklace, it’s very sad for me.

Why would a woman want a man to act like a robot? Why would a woman want to change a man? How would you get love or respect from someone if you disrespect them manipulating them in order to get what you want?
And really, how you get the commitment you are talking about, getting pregnant?

I can barely breath right now. I’m so angry. It’s like when a man gets a woman just to make her his slave. It’s awful.

Where the f#$k did love go? Am I the only one here thinking this way?

When you love someone, really love someone, would you change them? Would you make them do whatever you want just for your own pleasure? And then, how could you go on with your life knowing what you are doing to the person who you are supposed to love the most?

Things are not ok. Things are going places where I really don’t want to go. A part of society is teaching women to be prudes. Another part of society is teaching women to use their pussies to get whatever they want.
And what about the minority of women who still want to love deeply and respect their men without being terrified of sex or using sex in order to obtain things? I know that minority exists. I belong to that group.

So let’s say you are a man. Chances are that you either get stuck with a prude or a bitch because those are the biggest groups. And what happens next? Let me tell you what I think just by observing the people around me.

If you get a prude the chance is big that your sexual life sucks and you are tempted to cheat (if you didn’t cheat already). Ending your relationship is almost out of the question because you probably had been brainwashed by society that: “That’s the way things are”. So you’ll probably be unhappy for life… But you’ll be seen like a good man because you stayed with your woman.

If you get a bitch you probably have great sex (but only on her terms and when she wants). You probably are unhappy too but ending your relationship is almost out of the question because every couple of weeks you have great sex while listening her saying something like: “You’ll never find someone like me”. And of course, you are so used to THINK WITH HER HEAD that you probably believe that.

Again, where did love go?
Am I the only one here wanting to admire, honor, adore and cherish a man?

~ by DotedOn on June 9, 2016.

16 Responses to “653”

  1. Paola, this type of book sickens me, and I’ve seen others just as bad from the man’s point of view. there was one called something like “what men are REALLY thinking.” I wanted to vomit.

    Honestly, I don’t think this is something new. There have always been the different groups of women (and men), only in the world we live in, it’s the bad ones that are becoming more common AND because of the general degeneracy, you will find books like this and an audience for them. By the way, I don’t know too many prudes!

    This post brings to mind a few things for me, two being instances when women I knew said things that made me cringe. One was dating a man, said she really didn’t love him, but it was nice having him around to do “handy man” stuff. I could never understand how someone could use someone that way, including when I’ve been used by other people. How can they sleep at night? (I also know a guy who was being used in the same way, but his “member” was keeping him delusional and going back and hoping she really loved him. Nope!). The second woman actually told me she would withhold sex from her husband to get what she wanted. I can’t imagine thinking this way! It’s one thing if you’re just not in the mood or don’t feel well or something, and vice versa for him, but to USE sex as a manipulative tool is simply abhorrent.

    You also brought to mind the show “Sex and the City.” I don’t know if you get that show over there, but it’s one that I absolutely could NOT stand (as is true for most things on TV and movies). These women that were portrayed, along with the subject matter, just sickened me. I only watched it once to see what the show was about ’cause SO many people LOVED it! That sickens me too! I can remember one of the moms I met when my son was in school and I was in charge of something and she was on the committee, who said she loved the show and it reminded her of her and her friends when she was younger. REALLY?!!! Ugh! I would NEVER want friends like that or could be like these women.

    The world sucks in many ways—no question!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donna, I’m glad I’m not alone here! 🙂
      I don’t know many prudes because for some reason, they don’t like me 😀 but I spoke with their husbands. It’s very sad. They have really unhappy marriages but everyone else think they are the happiest couple in the world. It’s all an act. It’s very sad and the men feel trapped and think that’s the way things are everywhere. I feel very sad for them (maybe because I really want to love them and not starve them to death 😀 ).

      I’m so glad you feel at home in my blog! I LOVE your comments!! ❤ 🙂
      I watched Sex and The City but I could never imagine those women really existed!

      As I said, I don't like where this world is going! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know the secret to finding a good man-don’t look for him. After ending a horrible relationship, I made a commitment not to get in a new one for a long time. Instead I chose to date (something that most people don’t usually do these days) I dated several guys for a year and then one day I met a guy who is warm loving and I adore him. We both knew that first night that each of us had found “the one.” To make a long story short, we’ve been married for nine wonderful years!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There are two sides to this book thing… One.. someone actually wrote it. Two… someone actually bought it. Somewhere out there, there are some really screwed up people… thankfully, I’m not one of them… (and if you believe that, I’ve got a bridge I can sell you)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s just a book written by one person, P. You know the saying…opinions are like assholes, everybody has one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
