667

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.46.52 AM

Thursday. I got a message from my ex saying we are leaving on Saturday instead of tomorrow. I’m glad for that because I didn’t get much done yet. I’m feeling uneasy, I’m not sure why. Maybe the stress of the trip. I hope it’s only that.
There is so much I have to do that I don’t know where to start and I’m not getting enough help from my kids. Two of them are feeling sick and the worst is that they are not lying, they have glassy eyes and look awful. Perfect timing.

Today it’s supposed to get very hot and then rain for the next couple of days. I have no idea how or when I should finish mowing the lawn. If I don’t do it today, I won’t be able to do it when I’m back because it’ll be too high.
I also need to take care of my legs, pack and clean the house. All that while my kids are here.

I better stop whining and follow my dear friend’s advice.

Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 10.34.44 AM

~ by DotedOn on June 23, 2016.

9 Responses to “667”

  1. Yep, I always over plan and start on things really early but it helps when the stress of something becomes imminent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You WILL get through it, even if not perfectly, and I really hope the two sick ones aren’t contagious and with the couple of days delay, feel better 😀

    Meanwhile—I really think you need to start demanding from your kids, not asking, as far as doing something like mowing the lawn—even if they don’t do it perfectly! You are ALL going on vacation! Preparing shouldn’t be 100% your job and things like that can be designated to others. Think of what they REALLY CAN help with and tell them that THEIR vacation will be ruined if they don’t do it. THEY should be gathering things they really want or need to take so all you have to do is see what can and can’t be packed. I don’t know if you make a packing list, but you will never feel under control if you don’t. Yes, it takes time to make the list, but it’s SO important! My stomach actually turns every time I hear you say they refuse to help you with certain things. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • I got them helping with their clothes and with the lawn 🙂
      I always do several lists, the packing lists and the things that I have to do before leaving. That doesn’t mean I don’t forget half of the stuff 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Good! I’m glad they helped 😀 😀 😀 And AAAAHHH…you forget HALF? lol Are your lists thorough or are you just running around without your head? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think I forget to add things to the list but there is always something (mostly more than one thing!!) missing 😀

        Like

  3. Oh, I hope you have a great trip and that your kids feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
