672

Screen Shot 2016-06-24 at 9.52.00 AM

Tuesday. The weather here is amazing. Yesterday my kids wanted to go to the swimming pool instead of going to the beach. After 2 minutes I had to do the first rescue. Luckily, it was the only time.
The problem came later when 2 of my sons couldn’t move because they got a sunburn. I know how much that hurts. I wish they had listened earlier. Another lesson learned the hard way.

In the evening we decided to go to Pisa because Italy was playing against Spain for the Euro Cup. We thought that there was going to be little or no traffic. It’s about 20 minutes away from here.

That’s “Piazza dei Miracoli” (Miracles Square). When I was there some years ago, it was possible to lay on the ground. Now, that’s forbidden. You still can see a few who don’t give a crap and do it anyway.

Below you can see the Cathedral of Pisa and the Tower.

IMG_4123j

I forgot what was that. My daughter called it the cupcake.

IMG_4124j

IMG_4074j

The famous tower. I love the blue sky.

IMG_4086j

My kids agreed to pose with me on the picture. You are probably wondering were the happy faces are. Me too.

IMG_4081j

That’s the Arno river, both views.

IMG_4120j

IMG_4119j

I have no idea how the plans for the rest of the day are. Right now, my kids are in the swimming pool (with t-shirts on) and I’ll be doing nothing once I finish writing this.

IMG_4129

~ by DotedOn on June 28, 2016.

19 Responses to “672”

  1. Doing nothing can be one of the best things to do. Enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha, ha! Yes, no one is smiling except your son! Sounds like you are having fun though. Who would have thought?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like you guys are still having fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Doing nothing. What is that? I don’t understand. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah, Italy. Only in my dreams…

    This all looks wonderful, Paola, and I love that—-“cupcake” 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy you got some sunny skies and warm weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Swimming pool looks good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
