681

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 5.42.45 PM

Thursday. I’m still lost. A friend advise me to keep busy so I don’t get stuck and think. He ignores that I can be busy and my thoughts can still haunt me. I replied: “Ok, I will”.
So me keeping myself busy consisted in cleaning my driveway for a very short time because I got tired. Eating tons of junk food and watching movies. I finally watched “Driving Miss Daisy”. I liked it.
I also watched “The Hangover” part 2 and 3. “The Wedding Date” starring a really hot guy with an ugly name. I watched twice “The Way Way Back” because I really liked it and “The Longest Yard” with Adam Sandler which I’m sure I had watched it before but I couldn’t remember a thing.
I think I miss a movie but I can’t remember which one. I hate when this happens.

You can see how low my productivity level has been for the past two days… I even gained two pounds which is really surprising given that I ate much more than that. I remember reading the calories on each package and thinking: “Wow, this covers the entire day”.

Last week I wanted to post some of the pictures with the scary streets and roads but then I didn’t feel like it. Today is a better day. Yeah, right.

That’s from the day we got lost trying to exit Florence. I truly enjoyed the landscape. I’m sorry the pictures suck but I shot them from the moving car. I wanted to ask my ex to stop but I refrained because I had the idea to take that street that led us to the mountain and made us lose a lot of time.

Of course it’s a two ways street!

IMG_4301

IMG_4302

Luckily, we didn’t encounter any car and I’m not surprised, if you know the place, you avoid that hell, even if the scenery is breathtaking.

IMG_4303

IMG_4304

The stupid GPS only shows you that there is a street and never warns you how the street will be.

It was getting late and the only thing that’s worse than going through ways you don’t know, it’s doing it when it’s dark.
After reaching half of the mountain we decided to go back to Florence because we suspected that the road wasn’t going to lead us anywhere.

IMG_4296

The pictures below belong to the street we had to take to go to the house. Two ways street.

IMG_4204

What really amazed me was that you could drive 90km/h-56mi/h there. That’s INSANE!!

IMG_4203

The road is FULL of curves. On one side you have the mountain and on the other side the cliff. How in heaven can you go so fast without knowing if there is a car coming from the opposite direction using your side of the street? What about a motionless car? Or a person?

Let me tell you how it works. Both cars break heavily and you can see that both drivers push down/close(?) the side mirror so the other car doesn’t break it.

IMG_4201

But, is anyone considering the car riding behind you at a high speed?
And please don’t forget the freaking cyclists who seem to not care much about their lives.

IMG_4198

You have no idea how many times I said the word “f#$k” while going through those roads.
And I’m really sorry I didn’t take any picture of the “motorini” (kind of scooters). They appear from everywhere. You mostly expect them to pass you on the left but mostly, that’s not the case.

ffsffsf

I’ll never dare to drive in Italy.

~ by DotedOn on July 7, 2016.

15 Responses to “681”

  1. I would be PETrified on those roads! AAAAaaaahhh!

    And “Driving Miss Daisy” is an old favorite of mine 🙂 The key to keeping busy so you don’t think about the stuff that plagues you is keeping MENTALLY busy. When you’re just doing chores, like your driveway, your mind isn’t truly occupied. The movies can help if they draw you in ’cause your mind is there instead of wandering. That’s one thing about my way-too-busy life—a lot of it involves concentration and thinking. It helped a lot before my surgery, and then my son’s, last year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember in Germany the speed limit was really high too! I was terrified riding in the cars. I don’t know how people do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s late now but I want to catch up on the holiday. There’s no real story as to why I’ve been away but there you are 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nope. Wouldn’t do it. Wouldn’t drive those roads. I may let someone else drive, but I’d be scared s@#tless

    Like

  5. Liked by 3 people

  6. Oh, cyclists are the bane of my existence.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wow I would not wanna drive in Italy either! too scary! You watched a lot of good movies too. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
