682

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 5.43.57 PM

Friday. I’m still in bed and I wish I could stay here the entire day. Today I woke up worried and I can’t really point out why is that.
It’s like when you have the feeling you are forgetting to do something important but you can’t remember what that is. Or when you think that something not so nice is going to happen. It’s that ugly feeling at the top of your stomach telling you to beware… Of what?
I need a loving hug. Or a shake. But I can settle for a ray of sun.

9.30am and I have no idea how I’ll fill this day. It was raining the whole night so mowing or any outdoor activity, is out of the question.
How many movies do you think my kids will agree to watch? I better get dressed and go get some popcorn. One is always better than none.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I wish I were in love, so which better song than this one for today?
Enjoy Air Supply.

ALL OUT OF LOVE
(written by Alex Alvex, Clive Davis, Esio Da Silva, Gilberto Moreno, Graham Russel, Marcelo Pessanha, Marcelo Moco, Charlles Andre)

I’m lying alone with my head on the phone
Thinking of you till it hurts
I know you hurt too but what else can we do
Tormented and torn apart
I wish I could carry your smile and my heart
For times when my life seems so low
It would make me believe what tomorrow could bring
When today doesn’t really know, doesn’t really know

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong

I want you to come back and carry me home
Away from this long lonely nights
I’m reaching for you, are you feeling it too
Does the feeling seem oh so right
And what would you say if I called on you now
And said that I can’t hold on
There’s no easy way, it gets harder each day
Please love me or I’ll be gone, I’ll be gone

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong

Oh, what are you thinking of
What are you thinking of
What are you thinking of
What are you thinking of

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late I know I was so wrong

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late I know I was so wrong

I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong

~ by DotedOn on July 8, 2016.

18 Responses to “682”

  1. Paola, I think that right now you’re in that place where you’re sort of waiting for the other hammer to drop 😦 It’s that expectation of “what’s going to happen next,” I think 😦 I’m sort of in that same place at the moment and it sucks—plain and simple 😦

    On my end, right now, it’s because of a parking lot accident I was in back on June 21st. I was literally 100% innocent and spent most of last weekend working up diagrams and photos to show the insurance adjuster exactly what happened. The officer who came to the scene cut me off when I (we) began explaining what happened and said “I get it. I get it. I can see what happened.” So we let it go at that, but I should’ve insisted I finish explaining.

    It was in the Post Office parking lot that I’ve been going to for 30 years so I know the lay of the land very well as far as where people come and go, etc., and because of the horrible way people behave around here, whether pedestrians or motorists that drive or walk like there’s no one else around or that it’s “me first, screw you,” I’ve become more and more cautious and wary when I’m in a car. That day was no different. There was a woman illegally “parked” (sitting in her car with it running ’cause she didn’t want to actually park while her teenage daughter went in the Post Office) in the driving lane from before I went in the Post Office and still there when I came out. As I always do, I looked back and forth several times, slowly working my way out of the spot to see from both ways and when I was looking back to my right for the second time to be sure no one was coming in and be sure where this “parked” car was, the other woman backed out of her spot to my left. Literally, by the time I turned my head again (a second or two?!) to the left, she had zoomed behind me and into my lane to go around the other “parked” car so was out of my line of sight when I started backing out into my lane. It was so disconcerting because I knew I was nowhere near the “parked” car in the opposite lane! Of course, she was telling ME to look where I was going, which I did, FOUR TIMES, and said she was beeping at me. Yeah, right. I jump when I hear a horn in close proximity and where was the time for her to be beeping at me? I was already in reverse and partially out of my spot when she decided to pull into the opposite lane and drive behind me and around the other car. She was SO TOTALLY wrong, but because I was the one backing out, I’M considered wrong AND in his report his diagram showed me moving in the opposite direction than what I was.

    As you can tell, I’m still fuming, though not as bad as yesterday when the insurance adjuster told me I’M 100% at fault! Anyway, I’m going Saturday to talk to the officer to hopefully get him to change his report ’cause it’s opposite of what happened. I am SO tired of paying for other people’s mistakes. Anyway, since then, I am now not just a cautious driver, I’ve become a NERVOUS driver and that’s VERY bad. And since then there have been at least 3 or 4 times I’ve been in near accidents due to other people and their IDIOCY. Literally, two days ago, I was in the right lane on a four lane street (2 both ways),someone was in the left lane a car length in front of me and literally turned RIGHT, right in front of me across the right lane, to go into a driveway to a store! I had to pull the car over and was crying because I just can’t take it anymore. I have an old car that can’t be replaced and these assholes keep threatening to destroy it and my life in the process.

    As we all know too well—people can REALLY suck! Meanwhile, we have to keep pulling ourselves up and moving on. It can be SOOOOOOoooooo damn hard 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m SO SO SO SORRY, Donna! For things like that I stopped driving for 20 years. I know how you feel. I went to my dad and said: “I’ll drive again only when people learn how to drive and I hope everyone is following my example”. Of course, no one did! Here in Germany everyone is VERY careful and getting the license is very difficult and for them to take it from you, very easily. Still, driving is awful for me πŸ™‚
      Can you check if there is some surveillance camera or if someone was watching? Maybe you can hang signs at the post office asking about it?
      I can understand your frustration, why should we pay for other people’s mistakes? All this crap is taking our health away! That’s what’s killing me… It’s not fair!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • No, no cameras, and the illegally “parked” woman took off, of course—AFTER she created the problem. No witnesses. It’s just one more thing to tear me down—or at least try to. Somehow I always bounce back, but my resilience “rubber band” is a lot drier these days. It takes a LOT more to bounce back 😦 They ARE “killing” us, but we can’t let them win!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ugh… I know what you mean about the resilience. I’m so sorry it’s this way 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What’s upsetting me so much with this is that I was literally 0% negligent, but I’m being considered 100% at fault! Not even 50/50!!! This will affect my insurance premium when it renews next year and be hiked up God knows how much (I can’t afford any of my bills now!) and the accident will go on MY record! I am truly beside myself about this 😦 I need to calm down a lot before I see the cop tomorrow night so I can approach this in a calm manner.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That sucks! I hope it goes well. I’m so sorry, Donna.
      Why do we get these kind of tests? I know we can take this and probably more, but why?

      Like

      • They’re not tests, Paola. God is not testing us. He’s the one we have to look to to help us through (support for our resilience) what that “other being of evil” and his cohorts throw at us. (I’m not actually naming those beings because many people don’t believe they exist.)

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s tiring! I’m not a quitter but I already had enough long ago! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope your day ends up being a good one!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That song is such a guilty pleasure of mine. Hope your day got better.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope you had a great Friday and watched a ton of movies! Sometimes a lazy day is just what we need. Tons of hugs. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Life sucks sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great song. Sorry you are feeling this way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
