689

689

Friday. With all the crap going on around me, I never got the chance to post the pictures I took in Florence.
There is a little problem, I forgot what most of the things are because I suffered a blockage after the thieves broke in. I could look up what they are but I lack the will to do it, so I’ll write what I remember (very little).

Since that’s the first picture I took, I guess that’s one of the doors to the city. I even forgot how the old part of the city is called. Centro Storico probably. (Historical Center but don’t take my word for it).

IMG_4212

Some buildings and monuments.

IMG_4214

IMG_4218

IMG_4220

IMG_4221

Really beautiful building. I don’t remember what that is. We didn’t go in because the line to enter was freaking long, it was very hot and my kids wanted water, ice cream and a bathroom.

IMG_4242

IMG_4235

IMG_4231

IMG_4227

More buildings.

IMG_4259

IMG_4255

IMG_4270

That’s the Ponte Vecchio (Old Bridge) seen from another bridge. It’s very famous. The pictures I took while walking there are not really good because it was full of people and you can’t really see much. Many jewelry stores in it, one close to the other.

IMG_4260

That’s me the last time I wore my beautiful running shoes that were stolen two days later on the second break in. I never had the chance to run with those shoes… And if I had the chance, I didn’t take it because I don’t do running.

You can see I’m approaching the replica of Michelangelo’s David. You can see the shadow.

IMG_4272

That’s the replica.

IMG_4278

And that’s a fountain with I would guess, Neptune.

IMG_4279

Now, honestly tell me, did you ever wonder why David had such a small dick… Or such HUGE hands?

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.12.05 PM

I did! Many, many times but I was always too lazy to look it up.
The other day, Vicki at
juststuffifoundontheinternet.wordpress.com wrote a post about it.
You can check the post here and click on PENIS to read more.

That’s how I found out why ancient sculptures and statues have small penises. Quoting Professor Andrew Lear:

β€œGreeks associated small and non-erect penises with moderation, which was one of the key virtues that formed their view of ideal masculinity. There is the contrast between the small, non-erect penises of ideal men (heroes, gods, nude athletes etc) and the over-size, erect penises of Satyrs (mythic half-goat-men, who are drunkards and wildly lustful) and various non-ideal men. Decrepit, elderly men, for instance, often have large penises.”

I always thought that it was a nice gesture from the artist who wanted all the other men to feel good. I was wrong.
Also, while writing this post I thought: “If I were David’s dick and I see those HUGE hands approaching me, I’d shrink in fear”.

Now talking seriously, between a two and a half inches (6.35 cm) dick and one eight and a quarter (20.95 cm), I happily take the third option.

Long ago a guy asked me a question about the size of his penis. That’s a f#$king question that a man should NEVER ask or a woman should never need to answer. But since he asked I replied: “For sure it’s bigger than David’s one”.

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! and this is the perfect song for today’s post. No idea who wrote it or if you’ll enjoy it or not, but here it is anyway.

SHORT DICK MAN

Ah, ah
Ah, ah
Ah, ah, Ah, ah

Ah, ah
Ah, ah
Ah, ah, Ah, ah

Don’t want no short dick man
Don’t want no short dick man
Don’t want no short dick man
Don’t want no short dick man

Don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t
Don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t

Don’t want, don’t want, don’t want, don’t want

Don’t want no short dick man
Don’t want no short dick man

Iny weeny teeny weeny
Shriveled little short dick man

Don’t want,Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,Don’t want,

What in the world is that thing?
Do you need some tweezers to put that thing away

That has got to be the smallest dick
I’ve ever seen in my whole life
I have ever seen in my whole life

Get the fuck outta here
Iny weeny teeny weeny
Shriveled little short dick man

Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want
Don’t want
Don’t want
Don’t want
Don’t want

Uh! Uh! Uh!
Uh! Uh! Uh!

Uh! Uh! Uh! Uh! Uh! Uh!
Uh! Uh! Uh!

Isn’t that cute an extra belly button
You need to put your pants back on honey

Don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t
Don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t

Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want,Don’t want,
Don’t want no short dick man
Don’t want no short dick man

Iny wee(x15)

Iny weeny teeny weeny
Shriveled little short dick man


Sources:

http://www.inquisitr.com
http://www.howtotalkaboutarthistory.com
metrolyrics.com

~ by DotedOn on July 15, 2016.

22 Responses to “689”

  1. Those are some excellent photos and the inclusion of the song made me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liked by 1 person

  3. Those thieves stole more than your belongings 😦 But you do have the pictures πŸ™‚ Such beauty and history!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh gosh, too funny! I even had to listen to the song! Great pics too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. πŸ™‚ lovely pictures

    Liked by 1 person

  6. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The first exhibit you’ll see on visiting London’s Natural History Museum is two beautiful life size nude sculptures, a young man and young woman, a pretty apt start to a museum all about the natural world, well he has a very small penis but I guess that’s Victorian prudishness!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve always wondered why David has such a small penis. I’m glad I finally know…and for an interesting reason,

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I was like.. oh, those are nice photos, that’s nice.. then it was like.. er… what did she just say? Haha.

    Like

  10. πŸ™‚ Are you losing your memory?

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
