691

691

Sunday. My dad is doing ok and that’s a huge relief. Now I need to relax. The stupid summer holidays will be over soon and the only thing I wanted to do was to relax. I couldn’t do it yet. I need to clear my mind of all kind of bad thoughts and just breathe.

I tried going to my happy place but I couldn’t find it so I kept myself busy watching movies. I’m not sure if I picked the wrong movies or what but so far, 5 out of 6 made me cry. I’m half empty, that’s good.

I don’t know if I mentioned this before but I believe in saints. I have my favorites. I don’t pray much because I believe they know what I’m thinking. I just stare at their picture and send my message. I think that’s enough. Yesterday I felt I needed extra help of Saint Jude, patron saint of desperate cases and lost causes, so I order a medal with his figure.
Minutes later I got an email:

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 12.10.42 PM

That email made me smile. I got a blessing, maybe that’s what I need.

And the sun is shining now after being dark for too long. Maybe the winds of change are blowing.
Hope.

~ by DotedOn on July 17, 2016.

4 Responses to “691”

  1. Oh my God, Paola, I’m really glad your father’s doing ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope is good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
