695

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 9.40.05 PM

Thursday. A couple of days ago a was sitting on my bed with my daughter. I wasn’t feeling very well so I decided to lean backwards and attempt to close my eyes for a while.
As I did so, my top lifted and my belly was exposed. My daughter look at it and said: “What are these?”
Oh crap… “Those are stretch marks”
“Why do you have them?”
“Because when you and your brothers were in my belly my skin stretched very much and those lines appeared”. I thought she was going to be grossed out but instead of that she said: “I think they look cute” I was going to say something when she bent and kissed my belly.
I think I never loved that child so much in my entire life. Then she looked at me and said: “I’m also going to have 5 babies”.
I was tempted to say: “DON’T!” or “Are you freaking insane?” but I just let her be there and love me and admire me.

large

~ by DotedOn on July 21, 2016.

10 Responses to “695”

  1. Indeed they are earned and to be admired.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so beautiful Paola, we live for moments just as that πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a sweet story!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. She’s so sweet! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m over here all like.. awwww.. that’s adorable.. and laughing because I can just see you biting your tongue when she said how many she wanted.

    Like

  6. She’s even more stubborn than me so she may end up having 6 just to show me she can do it πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
