711

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 7.33.35 PM

Saturday. My laptop charger stopped working last night. I never thought something like that could happen. I felt like crying. I think I even got a bit sad and I’m still sad about it. Crap, not having my computer sucks. It’s not as bad as not having internet connection but it comes pretty close after that.

I’ll have to order a new charger and it’ll take a few days to get here. It sucks being far away from everything and not having a car. It also sucks that if I want to go by bus to a big town, I risk to miss the last bus to get back home and then I’ll need to take a taxi. As you can see, I’m not the best planner in the world. I moved here because it was the only town where I could afford to pay the rent. It was the only house I found and I was SO LUCKY to get it. My ex didn’t want to help me look for another one. Better said, he didn’t want to take me see any other house. It was this one or nothing.
I remember thinking: “If I can’t get that house, I’m f#$ked”. For some reason, the owner picked me (single mom of five), among two other couples. I still can’t believe my luck.
It’s true, I’m far from everything but I can’t complain. I’m safe and free here. And on top of that, this house is really beautiful.

Is it my idea or it’s always like this? Everything breaks on Friday evening and then you have to wait until Monday.
I’m also keeping track of the days my kids or I get sick. That also happens mostly on Friday evening.

Please forgive the mistakes today. I’m writng on my kids iPad and I can’t get this thing to show me the words I don’t spell correctly.

Now I better write something happy or I’ll feel like hitting the head agaist the wall.

A couple of days ago I was in bed and my 2nd son came to me and asked: “Mom, would you like to see a big black cock?”
I blushed and choked and before I could say a word he said: “Look at this:”

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 10.03.59 PM

We were laughing for some time. I’m sure he was thinking: “Mom has a VERY dirty mind”.

~ by DotedOn on August 6, 2016.

10 Responses to “711”

  1. What did he show you? Sorry your laptop is broken. That sucks. I hate being without my computer Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, at least it ended on a funny note. There are neighborhoods in SoCal that are far from everything but rent is so cheap…very tempting!

    Like

  3. I know how you feel, it’s only after they break that you realise they’re an important part of your life.

    Like

  4. I truly hate our dependence on computers and the internet 😦 It’s a blessing and a curse! And a few years back, both mine and my boyfriend’s AC adapter wouldn’t work. It was “fixed” to die or be “unrecognized” by the computer about a month after warranty so we would have to replace them *sigh*

    I’m glad you lucked out with the house. Life is tough, but there are big things to also be grateful for 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Everything seems to happen at the most inopportune times, don’t they? Stuff breaks on Friday night, you don’t get sick unless it’s the middle of an important time, and all that other fun stuff… and I’m not sure how I would have reacted if my kid asked me a question like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
