718

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 10.57.48 PM

Saturday. My mom always used to tell us: “My grandma always told us: ‘Why do you cut off my arm and then try to glue it back again? Wouldn’t be better if you never cut it off? And after you glue it back, do you think my arm will be the same?'”.

It took many years to understand what my mom tried to teach us. I believe it also took many years for her grandma to pass the message to her kids and grandkids.

When you hurt someone, don’t expect the hurt person to act as if nothing had happened.

This morning, my asshole ex blamed me AGAIN for something that I truly believe, it’s not my fault. He said a bunch of horrible things to me and ruined my weekend. One our later, he sent a message, not apologizing but saying he was sorry we ended up fighting.
First he cut off my arm and then he tried to glue it back… You know what? F#$k him. His f#$king glue doesn’t work on me. He can stick it up his f#$king ass.
He thinks he reached Zen level because he read three life changing quotes but I’m pretty sure he missed this one: “Three things you cannot recover in life: the moment after it’s missed, the word after it’s said and the time after it’s gone”.

To you, f#$king asshole: F#$K YOU. You should have thought before you acted because the lesson you are trying to teach your kids about: ‘your actions today have consequences tomorrow’, is the one you should have learned long ago.

~ by DotedOn on August 13, 2016.

13 Responses to “718”

  1. I wish he didn’t have the power to ruin your weekend. Don’t let him. Find things to smile about and push him into the background if you can πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • He had the power and he struck again the day after. I ignored him and told him he told me to act that way to show him I was hurt. Of course it didn’t help but ok, there is nothing I can do. I can’t go back in time and I can’t make him disappear. I only need more patience πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Ugh! My husband is constantly blaming me for things that aren’t my fault. There’s only so many times you can forgive a person.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stand up for you and what you believe good for you for doing that he is such a jerk and an asshole! Hope he learns someday but probably he wont! FEel free to email me any time irishandblind1980@gmail.com xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry you’re hurting.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. On a completely unrelated note… Baseball bats are wonderful things. I’m just saying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
