719

719

Sunday. I had a restless night. Somewhere in town there was a party and the music was on until about 4am. When I finally fell asleep, my unwanted pet Lester (the marten in the attic) decided to be noisy and woke me up again. I hadn’t hear it in a while and I guess the music made it really excited too. I could hear it walking from end to end. That’s a creepy sound and I truly hope it’s still Lester and not some ugly rat and its friends. Because there is never only one rat.

I was looking at the pictures of my trip to Italy and I saw a few that made me laugh and I had forgotten about.
In one of the stops on the way, my ex decided to take a nap.
I was super bored, I couldn’t sleep and the wifi connection of one of the restaurants there, didn’t reach where we had the car parked. I was tempted to leave the car but I behaved like a good mom and stayed there with my kids.
At one point, a bus full of Asian people parked somewhere across the parking lot and a woman with a phone or a camera decided to take some selfies. She was there for about five minutes turning around, smiling and taking pictures of herself.
I was thinking: “she must be really happy with herself”. Then she left and the fun was over.

About 10 minutes later she came back and this time, she had a selfie stick. She stood up exactly on the same spot where she was earlier and started taking more pictures of herself.
“Mom, what are you doing?”
“I’m taking pictures of that woman who likes herself very much”.
“What’s she doing?”
“Smiling at the camera and taking pictures of herself using a selfie stick. She did the same before but without the stick”.

So I took 13 pictures of the woman.

IMG_4008

IMG_4009

IMG_4010

IMG_4011

IMG_4012

IMG_4013

IMG_4014

IMG_4015

IMG_4016

IMG_4017

IMG_4018

IMG_4019

IMG_4020

I was terribly disappointed for missing the one with her tongue out. The thing is, after 5 minutes taking pictures of her, I got tired of it… She didn’t. She continued putting different faces. All the time I thought: “She’ll stop as soon as I turn the iPod on again” but she didn’t. She went on and on for a bit longer and I missed the best faces. Ugh.

I always enjoyed watching people without them knowing I was watching.
I try to think what goes on in their minds and why they act the way they do.

I have to admit that this woman puzzled me. She was taking selfies for a very long time. I’ve seen people taking selfies but this woman broke all records.

~ by DotedOn on August 14, 2016.

13 Responses to “719”

  1. 🙂 I like that she looked happy withherself

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is truly laugh out loud funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wonder what she thought of you taking all the pictures! did she even see you do it? lol. and what was she gonna do with all the selfies? xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lol…I’m not so sure she WAS happy with herself ’cause she couldn’t get a shot she liked 🙂 What’s a ‘selfie stick”? Do you attach your phone to it somehow?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I read this and all I could think about was this song… https://youtu.be/kdemFfbS5H0

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
