724

Screen Shot 2016-08-15 at 12.16.11 PM

Friday. I have a very clear idea of what I want to write about but for some reason, I can’t transcribe it. I don’t have the words and I just deleted the first attempt because it was too long and lacking substance.
Let’s go with some examples and then you probably can relate and will understand what this post is about.

Did you ever date someone and for some reason the relationship ended (because they left you or because you got tired) and the other person realized too late (when you moved on) that they cared about you but you could only think about: “You shouldn’t have neglected me”.
Or, maybe you were trying to conquest someone and tried and tried but they were never interested until the day you decided to move on and then they suddenly realized how much they cared about you?

You don’t know how much something is worth until you lose it. Right?

A few times I had the guy who I wanted for months going after me just when I decided I didn’t care about them anymore.
I also told my ex many times: “You shouldn’t act this way because I’ll get tired of this crap and leave”
“Yeah? And where are you going? Do you think someone will want you with so many kids? You are lucky you have me!”

I hate saying: “I told yo so”… But I did told them so and not because I felt I was super important and irreplaceable but because I couldn’t believe someone couldn’t care less about their own relationship or happiness.

Once I was head over heels about this guy Pedro. I really liked him and was after him for over a year. He didn’t want me until the day I decided to move on. I’ll tell that story another time .

Why is it that some men and women CANNOT see what they have until it’s too late?
Sometimes I feel like teaching them a lesson with the idea of warning them: “I’m serious now, either you want/take/keep me, or I’m gone with the wind”.

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 10.53.16 AM

And IT’S FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE! And this song always makes me smile because I remember singing it and dancing with my youngest son in my arms while he was a baby. I didn’t understand the words and I always thought the woman was saying: “I’m a single lady”. So I sang that pretty loud just after I had left my ex. I never got married so all my life I’ve been a single lady but those days I felt more single than ever.
I was badly depressed at the time but I couldn’t stop shaking my ass, dancing and smiling while listening to this song. The power it gave me after I left the asshole, was unbelievable.

Enjoy Beyonce if you can because I heard that this song was on the radio ALL the time and you could listen to it everywhere and that got everyone tired of it.
So, try to get the message of it and remember to take care of what’s really important to you because you may regret not having done it so when you had the chance.

SINGLE LADIES
(written by Christopher Stewart, Jr. Harrell, Terius Nash & Beyonce Knowles)

All the single ladies,( all the single ladies)
All the single ladies, (all the single ladies)
All the single ladies, (all the single ladies)
All the single ladies Now put your hands up

Up in the club (club), we just broke up (up), I’m doing my own little thing.
Decided to dip (dip) and now you wanna trip (trip)
‘Cause another brother noticed me

I’m up on him, he up on me
Don’t pay him any attention
Just cried my tears, for three good years
You can’t get mad at me

‘Cause if you liked it, then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Don’t be mad once you see that he want it
‘Cause if you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh x2

If you liked it, then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it, then you t be mad once you see that he want it
Don’t be mad once you see that he want it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it

I got gloss on my lips, a man on my hips
Got me tighter in my carry-on jeans
Acting up, drink in my cup
I can care less what you think

I need no permission, did I mention
Don’t pay him any attention
‘Cause you had your turn, and now you gonna learn
What it really feels like to miss me

‘Cause if you liked it, then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Don’t be mad once you see that he want it
‘Cause if you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Don’t treat me to these things of the world
I’m not that kind of girl
Your love is what I prefer, what I deserve
Is a man that makes me then takes me
And delivers me to a destiny, to infinity and beyond
Pull me into your arms
Say I’m the one you want
If you don’t, you’ll be alone
And like a ghost I’ll be gone

All the single ladies,( all the single ladies)
All the single ladies, (all the single ladies)
All the single ladies, (all the single ladies)
All the single ladies Now put your hands up
oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

‘Cause if you liked it, then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Don’t be mad once you see that he want it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Oh, oh, oh.

If you liked it, then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it
Don’t be mad once you see that he want it
If you liked it, then you shoulda put a ring on it, oh oh oh

~ by DotedOn on August 19, 2016.

6 Responses to “724”

  1. I’ve had guys like me that I’ve never been interested in at all but I felt bad when they moved on. I think I just enjoyed the idea of them liking me and felt bad that they didn’t like me anymore, more than anything. Anyway, glad there is a song that made you feel better in hard times. Music is so important.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahahaha πŸ™‚
      I felt bad because I didn’t like them. Sometimes I thought: “maybe I should give him a chance” but I aborted the idea soon after thinking it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You know, I think sometimes people really do realize things too late and sincerely regret, but unfortunately, I think many times that’s not the case. I think the person wants “the perfect” person, at least what they unrealistically expect or think is the “perfect” person. There are things they may really like about you, but the things that THEY feel are “lacking” keep them away. Then when you’re gone, they miss the things they liked. If they then “got” you, chances are they would end up dissatisfied again ’cause you’re not “perfect” and the things THEY feel are lacking would dominate their mind set and they’d still be on the lookout for that “perfect” one. Sad, but I think true :-\

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes, it is VERY sad πŸ™‚
      I have to admit that I always want to think I met the one or that we can make things work out. That was never the case.
      I think I really need to get “The One” or I’ll spend the rest of my life waiting for my lost shoe! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like that photo at the bottom. So true. You know exactly what you have (had)…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
