727

727

Monday. Another dark and rainy day. The weather forecast says it’s going to be very warm and sunny the rest of the week. I’ll believe it when I see it and I really hope to see it. I don’t want another super long winter, I want nice weather until the end of October. It happened before and I hope it happens again.

Yesterday I ended up watching more movies (that I hated) and working on my art project at the same time.
While watching the movies I wondered, can something be funny without having to be super gross? I’m not sure what happened the past years or if it’s just me but I feel like real humor is lost and nasty humor took it’s place.
I have to admit that some things make me laugh but I hate when the entire movie goes around disgusting things. It starts with something that almost makes you gag and it turns worse and worse every minute.
Probably it’s only me getting old. Whatever it is, I don’t like it.
I don’t mind dirty jokes because I have a pretty dirty mouth and mind, but is the creepy and disgusting that turns me off.
But it seems to be the only thing that works because more and more movies gravitate towards revolting.
I guess that’s why I find it so difficult to like a movie nowadays.

I worry because my kids will be watching those movies soon and I don’t see good examples there at all.
It’s indignant. What are They “feeding” us and why? It’s like They want us to lose all kind of values and respect and forget the important.
Everything has to be gross or it won’t succeed. The more blood they show, the more people they attract. The grosser a movie is, the fuller theaters are. WTF!!

Sorry, but I’m not ready for the real world. I rather stay in my fairy tale waiting for My Prince to rescue me. This is not a place for a Princess like me.

~ by DotedOn on August 22, 2016.

26 Responses to “727”

  1. I totally agree, stick πŸ™‚ to fairy tales and Films that make you happy, don’t listen to my choices because they’ll end up making you cry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I hate gratuitous violence!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I definitely think we deserve lots more nice weather. And MUCH better movies. I don’t like the gross ones either.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I haven’t “gotten” most humor for probably a good 15 years now, I’d say, and am disgusted by most of what’s put out there for everyone. The world is a quickening disintegration of anything that’s moral or good. What a happy comment!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Cheap, gross jokes are easy to write and are therefore hard to resist when making a tv show or movie. The vast majority revolve around sex. Like you, sex jokes don’t offend me, but they grow weary over time.

    There’s some good quality funny movies out there. I don’t know if Guardians of the Galaxy is your thing, but it has a lot of humor, especially for a Sci Fi movie based on a comic book.

    There have been others I’ve seen recently, but my memory fails me. I’ll post others if they come to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Bradley! πŸ™‚
      I don’t really enjoy any kind of movie if I can’t relate to it. I’m not easy! πŸ™‚
      Sex or gross jokes are ok. Acting the jokes is my problem. I prefer to imagine them than actually see them! πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. I completely agree. I don’t mind a crude joke every now and then, but when that’s all a movie consists of, I get completely revolted. It’s just lazy writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It is really sad when the only way Hollywood seems to think they can make us laugh is with crude humor. It’s probably why I like kid’s movies these days. And even then, some of those aren’t that safe.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

 
