729

Screen Shot 2016-08-15 at 12.19.12 PM

Wednesday. The missing thing. There is always a thing missing. As we say in my country: “Siempre faltan 5 para el peso”. Always missing $0.05 to reach $1. I’m sure there is an expression in English but I can’t find it now.
So it’s like this, I could achieve something but not quite, there is always that little bit missing.

I mentioned a few days ago about my front and backyard looking like a jungle. It’s not only the grass what gives the wild look, all the bushes, plants and trees grew out of proportion, so after two years I decided to get a chainsaw and a grass trimmer because garden scissors and the manual edger are not enough.
I knew the trimmer needed a string so I ordered that too. I got the string on Saturday together with the chainsaw. But I didn’t get the trimmer so I couldn’t do my job.

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 5.03.22 PM

Then I decided to use the chainsaw but I discovered that it needs oil to work which I didn’t know so I didn’t order it. I thought: “Never mind, I can get the oil at the store across the street”. But of course they didn’t have the one I needed. “OK then, I wait until Monday when the other store is open and I get it there”. I could have ordered it online but I hate paying more for delivery than for what I’m buying.

Monday I went to the store and the smallest jug of oil they had was 3 liters (+/- 3/4 of a gallon). I think that’s enough oil to fry 2 turkeys or to fell one forest. Anyway, I’ll end up getting it because I’m not paying for the delivery of a smaller bottle.
“OK, let’s read the instructions manual and get the f#$king job done.” No, again, not quite.
Operating a chainsaw is NOT what I expected to be. Not that I expected anything but I just wanted to take the machine and chop everything off. It didn’t happen.

Yesterday I got the trimmer but guess what? The f#$king battery wasn’t included in the box. The stupid store sells the machine WITHOUT the battery. And not only that, the battery costs twice the price of the machine. F#$k the f#$king f#$k.

Yes, I’m pissed off. The weather is dry and I could be doing something but I can’t because there is ALWAYS something missing.

You may be thinking: “Go get the oil and kill some trees!”. I thought about it and tomorrow I’ll explain why I didn’t do it yet.
Just bear in mind that I took 1.5 years to use the pressure cooker because I was scared of it. And if you think a bit, the pressure cooker could never let me armless (or headless).

~ by DotedOn on August 24, 2016.

16 Responses to “729”

  1. Please take care with the chainsaw Paola

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re brave to take on a chainsaw. Just holding one makes me nervous.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This is kinda epic. Paola versus The Pre-Fallen Forest. Because the forest WILL fall.
    On a more serious note, that sounds like one hell of a day and I hope that tomorrow (or someday soon) will see it all start to come together!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ugh…frustrating!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 🙂 🙂 You’ll enjoy the strimmer, very theraputic

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I could never bring myself to use a chainsaw. I have way too many bad memories of being chased out of Halloween haunted houses by one!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. F#$k the f#$king f#$k. Haha.. OMG, that had me laughing so hard. And pressure cookers have been known to explode and what not… so… or, maybe I shouldn’t be telling you that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
