733

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 11.16.46 AM

Sunday. It’s a beautiful day, perfect for a picnic. There is a nice warm breeze that makes me smile. I thought the summer was over and I’m really glad we got some more warm days.
I wore shorts the entire week and that makes me super happy.

Yesterday I asked my son to help me drill some holes so I could hang my art project, the one I was working on last week.

It’s called: “Getting My Hopes Up”

IMG_4602

I’m pleased with it. I felt that the wall was too naked and I wanted to hang something there. I started a project very long ago and left it in the basement. A couple of months ago a guy came to replace the device that measures how much gas we use and accidentally knocked down the frames and destroyed the pattern I had created so I removed it and decided to do something else.
Since I don’t want to lose my hope and I’m struggling with it very often, I chose to use the word HOPE and hang it on the wall as a reminder.
A dear friend suggested hanging the frames that way (going up). Then he asked me: “Do you know why?”.
“Yes, it’s better to keep our hopes up”.
I really loved his idea.

I also wanted to use the chainsaw (that I successfully assembled on Friday), but I couldn’t because I didn’t have the oil. When I remembered to get it, the store was closed. Better luck tomorrow.

Anyway, I couldn’t resist taking this picture. I named that one: “Dressed to Kill”

IMG_4592

That’s how I won’t dress when I use the chainsaw. I still don’t know how I will.

As I predicted, I can’t find anywhere the goggles I know I have. I kept bumping on them for two years and now that I need them, they are nowhere to be found.
I know that as soon as I buy new ones, the old ones will appear.
I’m tempted to do a last search in the toolbox. Who knows, maybe one day I decided to do something I rarely do (tidy up my crap) and I put them there… I doubt it, but I’ll check anyway.

I’m going to enjoy the rest of the day doing what I was doing until now. And that is: not much.

~ by DotedOn on August 28, 2016.

19 Responses to “733”

  1. πŸ˜€ I love the photograph, tiara as well! You chainsawing dressed as a princess would go viral on YouTube. πŸ™‚ You made me smile and yes never give up hope.

    (Btw I’d go straight for the trees, seriously! Apparently if you touch the blade on a lawn, soil and stones blunts the chain. Handsome lookin woman as well)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You chose well, Makita make good tools.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paola, you come up with GREAT titles for your projects and pics πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I can’t tell you how much I love your “Hope.” Can you take some close-ups of each letter so we can appreciate the details?

    And you are DEfinitely “dressed to kill”! lol That photo is priceless with that tiara! The saw looks similar to my Mom’s though hers “may” be a bit smaller, not sure. You can do it, woman! Go “kill” those branches! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, Paola, you are so funny and brighten my day! You are a goddess, even holding a chainsaw, Lol. I absolutely love your HOPE aret project! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love that picture! The purple shoes are awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Having four sons πŸ™‚ bodes well for the future Paola, they’ll be such good help as they get older………..oh and daughter to!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Keeping your hopes up… dressed to kill. I think you might have found a side business, giving cool names to things. And that picture… haha… that’s awesome. Although, I still say use a bat… he won’t hear it coming until it’s too *THWAK*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
