735

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 11.19.53 AM

Tuesday. “We will see”. I’ve grown to hate that phrase.
A couple of days ago I was talking with a friend. He told me he was head over heels for a girl he had met during holidays. The problem was that the girl lives in another country and she has a boyfriend. Of course, that didn’t stop her from kissing my friend.

I’m not here to judge. We are all adults and act the way we think it’s best for us, hopefully without hurting others. I know that sometimes that’s impossible to avoid.
I also know that we have needs and some of us would go very far to have those needs met.

I know myself and I know the things I’ve done for love and the things I’d do for love. I could go very far following my heart.

That’s why when my friend told me that he had kissed the girl, I was convinced that the girl was going to contact him somehow.
Because that’s what I’d do. If I have a boyfriend and I kiss someone else, that means I don’t care about my boyfriend so much and there is a new guy making my heart beat faster. It happened before and I couldn’t face my boyfriend anymore. That was enough proof for me that the relationship wasn’t going anywhere.

Days passed and no news so I decided to ask my friend some more details.

FullSizeRender (30)

It’s like 99% of the times I hear “we will see”, I’m sure I won’t be seeing it. I learned to translate that as a NO.
I hate it’s that way. I hate to get a “we will see” as an answer.

When does someone use “we will see” as answer? Maybe when they mean NO but they don’t have the balls to hurt the other person?

I’m happier when I get answers like:

-I’ll try.
-I’ll do my best.
-Maybe.
-Hopefully.
-There is chance.
-I don’t see it happening.

Whatever… but not “we will see”.
I put “we will see” in my black list. I don’t want to hear that ever again.
Now, we will see what happens…

~ by DotedOn on August 30, 2016.

10 Responses to “735”

  1. :I You could wait for an eternity with “we will see”. Awful phrase.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yeah hate that phrase too. its just, well, not a great choice of words. it almost always means no. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hate vague answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never given it much thought before, but it really is a lousy answer

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolute agreement. I hate that phrase… it’s for pansies and pussyfooters… maybe they’ll finally get the hint and stop using it. But, we will see. (haha, I kill me)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
