739

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 11.21.48 AM

Saturday. A few days ago my oven decided to stop working. I have no idea what the reason is but it makes the main electricity switch to turn off.
I asked the friend who helped me install it to come and check it and he should be here any minute now.
I hope it’s only some small problem because I really don’t feel like dealing with anything else.

I remember when I was 16 and I liked this guy, Eugenio. I REALLY liked him. He was 19 at the time.
One day he asked me out and I went to my dad and asked him if I could go out with Eugenio. I still remember his response. It was something like: “No. No way. I want it easy”.
I was kind of pissed off. I couldn’t understand why he said that.
Many years later I got what he meant because I feel like that every single day.
“I don’t need another problem. No matter how small it is. There is no more place in my mind to think or to worry. If I can avoid it, I will”.

I want it easy too.

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 2.26.38 PM

~ by DotedOn on September 3, 2016.

5 Responses to “739”

  1. Ha, ha! It’s true…who needs the aggravation?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. :/ Yes he did seem unfair but I can relate, life is so much easier without hassle and fathers HAVE tooo look after their princesses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
